We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3375 High Point Boulevard, Bethlehem, PA 18017 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lehigh Valley Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Bollezeele, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

excellent place for one-night stay and work in the industrial zone
hotel is only a 30 min walk far from airport
shuttle service from airport (even if they say 5 min wait, it could be 20 ....)
room was clean and bed was comfortable
excellent breakfast with a pancake machine available

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. It sounds like your time in Bethlehem was successful. We welcome you back to the on your next visit to the area.
Thank you again for your comments.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    37
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
20
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Solidly average hotel for short stays. Breakfast was OK, I've found the variety and quality are superior at other hotels nearby. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Front desk staff were attentive and helpful, stored some restaurant leftovers in the hotel fridge for us, and rapidly solved a room lock and key issue. No issues but nothing special either. About the value you'd expect from this type of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found your accommodations clean and comfortable. Happy to hear our front desk staff was attentive and helpful.
The breakfast menu is designed by Holiday Inn so if it seemed average, I apologize. We appreciate you and your family staying at our hotel and welcome you again if travel brings you back to Bethlehem, PA.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archbald, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for a wrestling tourney at Liberty High School. It was close & had resturants near by. The hotel was immaculate. I was also pleased with the service. The bed was comfy & if I could have stolen the mattress I would have!! The continental breakfast was good too. I would definately stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. Sounds like your time at our hotel and in Bethlehem was successful. We welcome you back if Wrestling brings you back in 2014.
Thank you again.


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express was both clean and comfortable. The bedding was fresh and clean as was the room. Beds are comfortable. There is a nice breakfast included with the room and the coffee is excellent!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

There were things I liked and things I did not. The beds were clean, there was a fridge in the room which was good, and I got a good nights sleep from no noise in the hallway. It also put out one of the better morning breakfast set-ups I have seen. On the down, and these are not horrible, but first of all the shower! The curtain was about 4 inches from the bottom of the shower so water went everywhere. Also the showere drain was old and grimey. Did not want to put my foot on it! Also, next to the nightstand I not only found a used tissue but a condom instruction packet, which could have been never seen if someone was cleaning the room like they were supposed to. They were in plain sight on the side of the bed. Lazyness like that adds up over time to make the rooms not so great anymore! Just a thought.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your candid feedback of your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our housekeeping team has been contacted to review and correct the issues mentioned. We appreciate you bringing the matters to our attention. We are always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority and we know our guests deserve better than this. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us and experience an improved quality of accommodations the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel. We had a great stay except for the fact that whoever was staying on the floor above us sounded like they were running back and forth all night. Thank goodness for the heating system, as it did drown out some of it. We did have a hole the fitted sheet, but when the linens were changed the next day, they put a new one on, which was nice. The breakfast was great . . . hard to get a seat at times though. Overall, I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

1. Clean bed and sheets.
2. Bathroom stall and shower head has some mold.
3. Toilet bowl and bathroom sink flow hole not cleaned at all. Gross!
4. We were told breakfast was from 7-11 am. Needless to say, we are very upset about this.
5. Wonderful staff.
6. No lotion? No mouthwash? Bedside tissues? Complimentary water in fridge? Complimentary Newspaper? Not worth $150/day we paid for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide feedback. Your comments have been reviewed with the appropriate departments. We appreciate you bringing the matters with your accommodations to our attention. We always strive to provide a superior stay to all guests and I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. It is through reviews we are able to improve the overall experience of our guests.

A complimentary copy of USA Today is available to all guests on weekdays. Unfortunately, we do not offer a local weekend paper. Complimentary bottled water is provided at check in to Priority Club Members. Finally, thank you for your comments and satisfaction about our staff and bed linens.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment about your stay. If you do return to the hotel, these areas will be improved.

Sincerely,

Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area

Address: 3375 High Point Boulevard, Bethlehem, PA 18017 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lehigh Valley Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#8 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area is minutes from Lehigh Valley International Airport(ABE). This award winning hotel features an outdoor pool. All guests enjoy the complimentary Express Starts Breakfast with Hot Entrees, Signature Cinnamon Rolls, Continental Favorites and Made to Order Pancakes. P.J. Whelihan's Restaurant and Pub is adjacent to the hotel, so close we share a driveway, and is the perfect place for lunch or dinner. On your next visit to Bethlehem, PA, stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area. A friendly staff looks forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Holiday Inn Bethlehem
Holiday Inn Express Bethlehem
Bethlehem Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.