We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3375 High Point Boulevard, Bethlehem, PA 18017 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lehigh Valley Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Some Flaws”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

1. Clean bed and sheets.
2. Bathroom stall and shower head has some mold.
3. Toilet bowl and bathroom sink flow hole not cleaned at all. Gross!
4. We were told breakfast was from 7-11 am. Needless to say, we are very upset about this.
5. Wonderful staff.
6. No lotion? No mouthwash? Bedside tissues? Complimentary water in fridge? Complimentary Newspaper? Not worth $150/day we paid for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hielehighvalley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide feedback. Your comments have been reviewed with the appropriate departments. We appreciate you bringing the matters with your accommodations to our attention. We always strive to provide a superior stay to all guests and I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. It is through reviews we are able to improve the overall experience of our guests.

A complimentary copy of USA Today is available to all guests on weekdays. Unfortunately, we do not offer a local weekend paper. Complimentary bottled water is provided at check in to Priority Club Members. Finally, thank you for your comments and satisfaction about our staff and bed linens.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment about your stay. If you do return to the hotel, these areas will be improved.

Sincerely,

Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    38
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
22
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels in the past. This one is about on par with the others. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable for me. No complaints there.

The only thing I've noticed on some recent stays is that the chain as a whole seems to be cutting back on their continental breakfasts. They used to have bacon and either waffles or french toast every day. Granted, the waffles/french toast was in the refridgerated case and you had to stick them in the toaster, but it was fine by me. The last couple H.I.E. hotels I've stayed at simply have a pancake machine. They also didn't have bacon every day. The scrambled eggs are just OK, and they don't have the selection of fruit they used to. Shame.

Still, the rooms are good so I will not avoid H.I.E. hotels, but I will no longer use them as my "go to" hotel when I travel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, PA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The front desk is very helpful after a long drive. Tiffany and Soussan( front desk staff) even assisted with suggestions for terrific take out . Room is clean and spacious, sheets are fresh and inviting. Didn't want to get out of bed in the morning, but fresh pancakes, cinnamon buns, eggs, biscuits, hot coffee, fresh fruit, and an array of other things called to me before heading out.
Only thing lacking was microwave in room......would have liked to have kept my take out meal for a late night snack, but there was no refrigerator and no microwave.....in all fairness, I was offered a refrigerator by the front staff- but declined because I didn't think I would need it- after the terrific take out ...I kind of missed having one for the midnight repast.....
I will be back.....when ever I am in the area, I just found my new home away from home.....thanks!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

For a middle tier hotel, we were very pleased. For it's class, I probably should rate it 5 stars, but it's really not a "5 star hotel", so it gets 4.

The rooms were great (we had an executive 2 room suite for $123 - dropped by $50 to this 4 days before arrival date, so jumped on it). The room was very spacious, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Included breakfast was very nice (not quite an Embassy Suites nice, but very good nonetheless. Only thing missing was breakfast meats).

Only other complaints very minor: shampoo provided is good shampoo, but with those narrow tall hard bottles, it's impossible to get the shampoo/conditioner to come out. Obviously, no one in management ever used these. Secondly, since microwaves are provided in the rooms, it would be nice to have microwave popcorn either provided in the rooms with the coffee, or in the vending machines for a fee. Had to run out to the store late at night. Lastly, check in person had a bit of a cold attitude, but maybe she was tired?

Really a very nice place and would definitely use this as my hotel when I return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very nice hotel... GREAT breakfast, including fresh made pancakes. Have not seen this before, but you just push a button, and within 2 minutes you have 2 piping hot pancakes!! I liked this better than the waffles you typically see. Not sure if they offer them daily, but we enjoyed them... Nothing to complain about that's for sure. Very pleasant front desk reception on our arrival. Will stay here again without hesitation!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolkamer, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The greating was very nice and I did get a better price because I was visiting a company that they have rates for. They asked for it and that is very attentive!!

The rooms are ok, nothing special but clean and a good size.

The airco made to much noise but after switching it off it was ok, The breakfast I did not do because I wanted to go somewhere else. My experince in Holiday inn express is not so good for breakfasts.

I did get a nice welcome bag for being platinum member and that was very nice.

The hotel was clean and wel maintained. Something you do not see often in the USA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Fast efficient reservations, check-in and check out. Friendly staff. Clean property, public areas and guest rooms. Nice pool. The breakfast is excellent, with a different hot entree each day. Closest thing to fresh cooked. All in All a pleasant Holiday Stay. Close to Dutch Springs SCUBA and Water Park with a special discount rate (ask)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area

Address: 3375 High Point Boulevard, Bethlehem, PA 18017 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lehigh Valley Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#10 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area is minutes from Lehigh Valley International Airport(ABE). This award winning hotel features an outdoor pool. All guests enjoy the complimentary Express Starts Breakfast with Hot Entrees, Signature Cinnamon Rolls, Continental Favorites and Made to Order Pancakes. P.J. Whelihan's Restaurant and Pub is adjacent to the hotel, so close we share a driveway, and is the perfect place for lunch or dinner. On your next visit to Bethlehem, PA, stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area. A friendly staff looks forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Holiday Inn Bethlehem
Holiday Inn Express Bethlehem
Bethlehem Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.