We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL MADE EVEN BETTER BY THE CLASS OF MANAGER JOHN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3375 High Point Boulevard, Bethlehem, PA 18017 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lehigh Valley Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL MADE EVEN BETTER BY THE CLASS OF MANAGER JOHN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I booked one night at this hotel using my priority club rewards. I arrived earlier than their check in time which was no problem at all. The check in person was great and the room was extremely clean. I looked forward to using the ultra spotless fitness center later that evening, but my plans changed abruptly. I contacted hotel staff about the possibility of cancelling the reservation since it was within their time limits. It would be easy for this hotel to say no, being I checked in, but Manager John was so kind to do the right thing and cancel the booking. This is what you can expect of a Holiday Inn Express. An excellent hotel combined with excellent staff. I commend Manager John for superior customer service and thank him as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    37
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
20
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. Nice pool and great location.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms that have a kitchenette. Really not noisy, seems like alot of business travelers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I actually stayed at this hotel once before last year and made it a point to go back when I was in town again. Good customer service, decent location and pretty decent rooms. There's plenty of stuff to do nearby, lots of shopping and places to eat, and it is close to the airport but not so close that it keeps you up! This is a good place to stay if you need somewhere to stay for a night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

This was an overnight stay--I had an early flight out of Lehigh Valley Airport. There was a shuttle to the airport which I appreciated since I didn't have a car. The room was very clean, neat and comfortable, especially the bed. I wasn' able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast (I left very early) but there was a coffee maker in the room. There isn't a restaurant onsite but the front desk staff gave me half a dozen menus for restaurants that deliver to your room (the Chinese restaurant was very good). There is also a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and recommend this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I stay here alot when visiting Dutch Springs or passing through town on business. Its always very clean, modern, well kept, the staff is always very friendly and nice, and overall a great place to stay. The rates are not too bad and they offer a comp breakfast with your stay. I'd def stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

At first I assumed this Holiday Inn Express was once a nicer hotel before it became a HI but turns out this hotel was just recently built specifically to be a Holiday Inn Express. My crew and I all stayed on the first floor for ease of loading all our gear in and out of the hotel. The rooms were very clean and nice. They deliver a paper to your door each morning and offer a standard free HI breakfast in a nice eating area. There's a one computer and printer to use in biz center and a decent make-shift gym. It's about 15 minutes from Eagles Training camp at Lehigh University which I went to one morning before I had to head out for work. (if you can, go there - it's free and great to watch).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I stayed here with my family last weekend for two nights while visiting Dorney Park. We got a good rate through Hotwire.com. The staff was extremely accommodating. There was one computer in the business center for guest use. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. The breakfast was free and the cinnamon buns were delicious. The kids got a big kick out of the pancake maker.

The rooms were moderately sized with all of the usual modern amenities. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay and we would return in a heartbeat. Caution: there's not much to eat in the immediate vicinity so you may have to venture out a bit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiesales3375, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So glad your time at the hotel was enjoyable.

The new PJ Whelihan's Restaurant just opened last week and is adjacent to the hotel - so close we share a parking lot.

Enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Management and Staff
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Bethlehem, PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area

Address: 3375 High Point Boulevard, Bethlehem, PA 18017 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lehigh Valley Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#8 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area is minutes from Lehigh Valley International Airport(ABE). This award winning hotel features an outdoor pool. All guests enjoy the complimentary Express Starts Breakfast with Hot Entrees, Signature Cinnamon Rolls, Continental Favorites and Made to Order Pancakes. P.J. Whelihan's Restaurant and Pub is adjacent to the hotel, so close we share a driveway, and is the perfect place for lunch or dinner. On your next visit to Bethlehem, PA, stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area. A friendly staff looks forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Holiday Inn Bethlehem
Holiday Inn Express Bethlehem
Bethlehem Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.