We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Cherry Lane, Bethlehem, PA 18015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Krum, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Much better than expected !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed when on the road, pulled in at random. Never stay at chain hotels was worried was going to be really bad. I will admit I am a bit of a hotel snob....But tired at night just drove in. Was really reasonable price, included a self serve breakfast. The room was very large, very clean had a mini fridge,coffee service and a microwave. Beds were great. Only bad thing to say is make sure the hotel you stay in has been redone. The next night I stayed in another Holiday Inn Express and it was gross !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyjones, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your very nice comments about our hotel. I'm glad you gave us a chance and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you and have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    50
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
61
44
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My team recently traveled to Bethlehem for a basketball game. The staff was always smiling and willing to help. The rooms were nice and clean. The best perk of this Holiday Inn has to be their Cinnamon Rolls, amazing!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyjones, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the comments on our hotel and staff! Glad to hear how much you liked our signature cinnamon rolls! They are VERY tasty!! We look forward to seeing your team here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orono, Maine
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My two sisters and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. First, we all arrived early and were allowed to check in early, which was a huge help to us. The room was clean and comfortable - no complaints there, except that the fold-out bed was not very comfortable (but then I'm not sure if there is such a thing as a really comfortable fold-out bed!). Though not in the most beautiful area of the city (but not in a bad one either), the location is convenient to the highway and not far (10-15 min.) from downtown Bethlehem (north side), even closer to south side attractions like SteelStacks. The breakfast had a large variety of items, so we all found something we liked. Pool and hot tub were very good and relaxing after a long day of walking. The staff was helpful and accommodating, to a person. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't depend on the fold-out couch for sleeping - it's not very comfortable. Beds are fine t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyjones, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. I'm glad we were able to meet all your needs. We look forward to seeing you again when visiting Betthlehem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here while visiting Lehigh University. It was easy to find, immaculately clean, and had a very friendly and accomodating staff. Our room was very comfortable and had a wall thermostat which I like much better than the horrid continuously running window unit knobs. As a priority club member we were even given bottled water and snacks at checkin. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room which was great because it was quieter than 1st, but due to a slope had a do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyjones, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments! We look forward to your return visit! have a happy Holiday season!!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Convenient to everything in the area. Totally recommend this hotel for business travel needs. Included breakfast is adequate although I didn't partake of it. Freshly baked cookies in the afternoon/evening are a nice touch!

Room Tip: I didn't get room service so couldn't rate that. The room was comfortable and clean. I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyjones, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel! It's always nice to hear such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

A standard very good quality Holiday Inn Express. Very friendly staff and good amenities. Location not convenient though, 3 miles from casino but if you like to go out at night you have to drive a bit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyjones, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and staff. I'm glad that we could meet your needs. For next time please know that we do offer a Complimentary shuttle to and from The Sands Casino and many other restaurants and attractions within a 7mile radius from 7am - 10pm Sun - Thu and 7am-11pm Fri and Sat. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Since I grew up in the area, I have stayed at this hotel many, many times since its opening. We are thrilled to have a hotel this close, and of this quality. Actually, because of this property, we have begun to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses around the country. The common areas, and the rooms are ultra clean. The bedding is wonderful, and because I am allergic to down, they are very accomodating with cotton linens. The furniture is modern and the placement is convenient with ample space to move around the room, even with a king bed. The color scheme and accessories are inviting. The desk staff is very professional, and helpful in so many ways. The breakfast is very nice, certainly plenty for any traveler. This is the only hotel I will use when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyjones, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your AWESOME comments on our hotel and staff! We look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem

Address: 2201 Cherry Lane, Bethlehem, PA 18015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#8 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem, in the heart of beautiful Lehigh Valley, is conveniently located at exit 67 off Interstate 78, just minutes from historic downtown Bethlehem, and only 2 miles to the Sands Casino. We are the closest hotel to Saucon Valley Country Club, Silver Creek Country Club and The Meadows. Families will discover the Holiday Inn Express Bethlehem is the perfect choice for visits to Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, the Crayola Factory, Musikfest, and Chriskindelmart. Business travelers will find us just 10 miles from Lehigh Valley Int'l Airport (ABE), and nearby to Olympus, Dunn & Bradstreet, Lutron, and Linde. The Holiday Inn Express Bethlehem is the closest hotel to Lehigh University's Goodman Stadium and Stabler Arena, just 1 mile away, and only 3 miles from Lehigh's main campus. Additionally, DeSales University, Lafayette College, Muhlenberg College, and Moravian College are all just minutes away.Enjoy comfortable, attractive rooms featuring free wireless Internet access, 32-inch flat screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, and free local phone calls. Start your day with our complimentary Express Start extended Continental breakfast featuring a variety of rotating items of bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, bagels, yogurt, and of course the world's best-tasting cinnamon rolls and our new pancakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bethlehem
Holiday Inn Express Bethlehem
Holiday Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.