We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2031 Avenue C, Bethlehem, PA 18017   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your HHonors
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
tucson, United States
1 review
“Business Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location is extremely convenient for my business location. The staff is friendly. It was nice to have the option to cook for myself when traveling, so the kitchenette is nice. Overall that stay was satisfactory. No complaints. Just didn't "knock my socks off". It served its purpose.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your most recent stay. We want to thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are in the area we hope we can exceed your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions or concerns you may have. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    77
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
126
47
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our recent stay at Homewood Suites was very enjoyable. Many of the guests had breakfast there which was excellent, and a great family atmosphere. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please let us know if you need anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were favorably impressed with the design of the suite. The bedroom was comfortable and roomy. The bath was a split affair with toilet and shower/tub together and a vanity and sink on the opposite side. The kitchen featured a full size frige and a dishwasher. It was nicely provisioned with dishes, flatware, etc.. The living room/second bedroom was not large, but it was well designed and comfortable even with four people. The breakfast which was included was well prepared and plentiful. The usual fare was served, do it yourself waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, cold cereals,oatmeal, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, and english muffins, etc..The coffee which is available 24/7 is not gourmet but some of the best we have had in a comparable setting.
As luck would have it our stay coincided with a two day pre-teen baseball tournament. There must have been fifty of the little angels running around the hotel. This could have been disastrous but the hotel staff kept everything tidy and under control. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends or family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for all of your kind words about our property and staff! I will be certain to share your feedback with the entire team. If there is anything else that we can do for you please let us know! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and had a great experience at the Homewood Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you are traveling with kids, you could not pick a nicer place to stay than here! The staff really goes out of their way to accommodate children! The indoor pool is spotless and there is a tennis court / basketball hoop on the property for outdoor family fun. During the week they offer complimentary dinner and they have a wonderful breakfast buffet every day, so you can't beat the value for such a nice hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites. We are excited that you and your children were able to enjoy our amenities that we provide, from the pool to the complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. We look forward to you staying with us again soon and please let us know if you need anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This a very nice hotel, with very good amenities. It is very clean and the staff are great and willing to go out of there way to assist. However if you are not PET Friendly, be aware that pets are allowed and to go into the lounge areas. All in all great value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are a pet friendly hotel and try to accommodate families that are traveling with their pets to make it feel like they are still at home. We are glad our staff was able to assist you during your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your most recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff was extremely nice and the property offered great amenities. The king bed was very comfortable but my kids slept on the pull out couch which they said was not as comfortable. The pool was very nice and clean and the breakfast was the perfect start to the day. I am a big fan of the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience about your stay at the Homewood Suites Allentown-Bethlehem Airport. We are glad your family was able to enjoy the pool and the complimentary breakfast. Please let us know if you are in the area again and we would be happy to assist you in anything you needed.

Sincerely,
Chris Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown DE
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family and I, when we go back home to Bethlehem to visit family there, usually stay at the Homewood Suites on Schoenersville Rd. They have always treated us well there and this time was no exception. We asked if we could use the grill for a family picnic and they were very accommodating even asking if we wanted more tables and chairs. There was about 15 people at the picnic and we had a wonderful time together. Both managers at the hotel assisted us whenever we needed anything and I thank them for their service.

Room Tip: If at all possible try to get the 2 room suites if you have a large family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
The entire staff at the Homewood Suites Bethlehem would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad we were able to accommodate your family during the holiday weekend and we are glad they enjoyed their time while visiting. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Chris Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport

Address: 2031 Avenue C, Bethlehem, PA 18017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#2 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale all-suite hotel is the top choice for all types of travel. Our attention to guest service, spacious suites, meeting room accommodations, and central location will enhance your travels and help you make yourself at home while in Bethlehem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bethlehem Airport Hotel Bethlehem
Hilton Bethlehem
Homewood Bethlehem
Homewood Suites Bethlehem Airport
Bethlehem Homewood Suites
Bethlehem Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.