We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt pampered the whole time...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sayre Mansion Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Sayre Mansion Inn to your Saves list
The Sayre Mansion Inn
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   250 Wyandotte Street, Bethlehem, PA 18015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Reading
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I felt pampered the whole time...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful experience. Room was cozy, staff friendly, and food superb! Only negative was the sound of the heater shutting off and on all night. I would stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    36
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
25
89
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

We arrived fairly late and left fairly early. (We were in Bethlehem for a wrestling tournament.) In between we slept in a very comfortable bed in a clean good sized room. The water pressure was great and the breakfast was delicious. The staff, especially in the morning, was warm and gracious. What a pleasant experience!

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Living in the area, I have passed the Sayre Mansion many times. My fiance stayed there over Valentine's Day weekend and we were incredibly impressed. Our room had a fireplace and was gorgeous, clean and spacious. We were greeted with champagne, roses, chocolates and candy as per our V-day weekend package. We also received breakfast delivered to our room the next morning (breakfast is also served in the dining room). The rest of the inn was impeccable. In the downstairs sitting rooms coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cookies were available all night long. The entire inn was beautifully decorated, it truly made me feel at home. Stay here if you are visiting the Lehigh Valley!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

This is a nice inn in the wonderful town of Bethlehem. The inn advertises last-minute deals on their website, which I think come closer to the real value of a night's stay. Our room was very nice, with a lovely featherbed. The innkeeper was generous in restaurant recommendations. Breakfast the next morning was fine, but certainly not a reason to choose the inn.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amissville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

My elderly mother and I stayed at the Sayre Mansion Inn this summer. We were treated wonderfully, and if I ever get a chance, I would like to return for another visit.

When we arrived, they gave us a choice of two rooms on the main level since my mother has difficulty going up stairs. The one we stayed in was extremely comfortable, with plenty of space, lovely furnishings, and a very comfortable bed. I have to say that I enjoyed everything about our visit: the delicious breakfast, the lovely flowers, the beautifully designed common areas, the charming porches, and the proximity to a gorgeous church across the street.

I particularly enjoyed learning about the history of the house. It is set up on a hillside overlooking the town. It was interesting learning about the family who originally built and lived in the house, and it seems like a popular spot for wedding receptions and had a nice patio that was in the process of setting up for a celebration.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

The Mansion looked stunning from the outside, almost Gothic - and slightly eerie at night! - and is just charming and beautiful inside. Our room - Room 14 - had a patio, lovely sitting room, huge bathroom and incredible - and I do mean incredible - sumptuous bed. It made for a perfect night's sleep.

Breakfast was also incredible. Nothing was too much for the staff and everything was tasty. We had bowls of fresh fruit, home-made cakes, omelettes to order: more than we could hope to try. It was just amazing.

With home-made cookies and tea upon arrival and sweet and friendly service from everyone we met, our stay just couldn't have been better. My only complaint- that I didn't get to spend more nights here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

The house was decorated beautifully to resemble life in earlier days. The moment we walked in I knew I made the right choice. It is a little pricey but definitely worth the extra money. The reception was warm and friendly. The breakfast was excellent. This is a family run establishment that makes your stay there memorable. The location is close to downtown. I will definitely return another time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sayre Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sayre Mansion Inn

Address: 250 Wyandotte Street, Bethlehem, PA 18015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sayre Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the gracious hospitality and modern comforts of the Sayre Mansion, circa 1858. We're Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel offering luxurious accommodations, historic charm, Free WIFI and a delicious complimentary Innkeeper's breakfast daily. Whether your visit to the Lehigh Valley is for business, pleasure or a romantic escape, you will love the Sayre Mansion's meticulously restored guest suites and rooms, private event venues and our attention to detail. The Sayre Mansion is footsteps from Lehigh University, St. Luke's Hospital, the Steel Stacks Performing Arts Center and the excitement of the Sands Casino. Plus, we are close to many corporate headquarters, Lehigh Valley Airport and the areas best restaurants. Make the most of your visit to the Lehigh Valley. Enjoy the experience of the Sayre Mansion, Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Sayre Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sayre Mansion Hotel Bethlehem
Sayre Mansion Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sayre Mansion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.