We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect night away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sayre Mansion Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Sayre Mansion Inn to your Saves list
The Sayre Mansion Inn
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   250 Wyandotte Street, Bethlehem, PA 18015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“perfect night away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Just retired last Friday and wanted to do something special to celebrate, so booked a room at the Sayre Mansion. Upon arrival they up-graded us to the Sayre Library room with separate sitting room with fireplace. How awesome! Rooms are terrific, one of the staff took us on a tour of some of the other rooms, you can't go wrong with any room selection, each charming in its own way. Breakfast was superb with fresh fruit, pastries, juice, cereals etc, but enoyed the mediterrian zucchni, bacon, mozzarella cheese omelet the most. The mansion is a class act from arrival to departure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    36
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
25
89
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I'm a local and have always wanted to just stay at Sayre, so my finace and I did! Thoroughly enjoyed it. Nice and clean and close to down town. Folks are friendly and we highly recommend if your in Bethlehem for a weekend... STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

If you want to just get away and enjoy pleasant surroundings this place is for you. Old world charm mixed with modern comforts. Our room was bright and roomy. Great fireplace king bed and sitting area. I would have liked a larger TV but perhaps that might not have fit with the old world decor. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast with lots of choices. I would recommend staying here. Unfortunately many of the attractions are closed during the week in the winter. Next time we will come either in season or on the weekends to see them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed in the conservatory room for a couple of nights for our anniversary last weekend.. 3 sides of ceiling are glass. What an amazing experience. Saw sun, rain, snow, sleet, fell asleep to a full moon & stars, woke to sunrise . So beautiful.. We arrived to a room filled with sunlight & plants.. So relaxing.. Nice size , included seating area, small table w/couple of chairs as well- small fridge, water cooler . Very nice. Bathroom needs updating. Overall large, but very small shower stall, base REALLY needs some new caulking.. Shower mat was a little yucky..just needs a little TLC.


Bed was a little soft for our taste, but relaxing in it , reading in the sun beaming through the ceiling was delightful .

Lovely 'common' rooms, great breakfasts , very nice / friendly staff. Would like to go back & try one of the other rooms. But if u like nature/outdoors, this room is for you.. & worth the small stuff that could have been better

Lot of restaurants nearby. A very fun weekend!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the Sayer Mansion Inn December of 2012. We had the first floor room off the piano room. Absolutely loved it. Continental Breakfast was really good. Its situated close to everything in Christmas City. the room was very comfortable. One thing they should look into though is since there is limited space at breakfast when the inn is full they should really ask guests not to take up the dining tables with laptops. There was another guest there taking up a table that was set for four with her laptop and paper work. We had nowhere to sit to have our breakfast. Every room has a place for guests to do this sort of thing. Last December 2013 we chose to try another place and its the large Hotel downtown {not mentioning the name} and had a horrible experience. We will defiantly choose to stay at the Sayer December 2014!

Room Tip: Be mindful it is not in the center of town and the "loop bus" never showed but hardly the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I spent the night with our 5 year old son. The room was exceptionally nice. We didn't really spend time in the room, just to sleep. I do feel that it was extremely over priced! It's not your average charge to stay a night out. Although it was very comfortable. The bed had to been the best I've ever slept in.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Inn was lovely and decorated very festive for Christmas. Our room had a fireplace and the most comfortable King size bed. The staff were very friendly and we took advantage of Tea time. The weather did not cooperate as there was a snowstorm and when we went to village everything was closing down early. That was the only disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sayre Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sayre Mansion Inn

Address: 250 Wyandotte Street, Bethlehem, PA 18015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sayre Mansion Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the gracious hospitality and modern comforts of the Sayre Mansion, circa 1858. We're Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel offering luxurious accommodations, historic charm, Free WIFI and a delicious complimentary Innkeeper's breakfast daily. Whether your visit to the Lehigh Valley is for business, pleasure or a romantic escape, you will love the Sayre Mansion's meticulously restored guest suites and rooms, private event venues and our attention to detail. The Sayre Mansion is footsteps from Lehigh University, St. Luke's Hospital, the Steel Stacks Performing Arts Center and the excitement of the Sands Casino. Plus, we are close to many corporate headquarters, Lehigh Valley Airport and the areas best restaurants. Make the most of your visit to the Lehigh Valley. Enjoy the experience of the Sayre Mansion, Bethlehem's favorite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Sayre Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sayre Mansion Hotel Bethlehem
Sayre Mansion Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sayre Mansion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.