We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the wait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethlehem Brew Works

Bethlehem Brew Works
569 Main St, Bethlehem, PA 18018-5810
610-882-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 320 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Established on April 15, 1998 by the Fegley Family, the Bethlehem Brew Works successfully captured the essence of Bethlehem’s steel industry in a 250 seat brewpub. Accompanying the handcrafted beers brewed right in the restaurant is a full bar specializing in single malt scotches, small batch bourbons, and specialty martinis.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The BrewWorks is always busy with people enjoying a good beer and good food. They have a large menu. Lots of appetizers, salads, burgers and local specialties. Sometimes they have limited brews or charity casks and they are always sold out quickly. If you are in the area you would not be disappointed if you go here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    185
    77
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midland Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good beer & great wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I were in town visiting family and found this restaurant after a recommendation from our hotel. Great atmosphere, a lot of character, but not cramped. The beer itself was good - we both had house beers, but they had a great assortment of beers from around the world.

We opted for the wings. Fantastic! Nice and crispy with great flavor. We tried the apricot chipotle and the thai chili garlic. Both had a nice sweet and spicy flavor. I personally found the apricot to be the best.

Also tried the fries. Good crispiness and a nice flavor.

Overall would definitely recommend. Bonus, they had $5 valet parking right in front of the restaurant which helped avoid the parallel parking!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Burgers and suds hurray!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This busy pub serves a nice array of beers. Burgers are great, they could improve the fries. The dirty martini one of our party ordered was the best of the trip.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxbury, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“BBW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The food was good. The beer was great. The restaurant is cool. With all the rigid pipe the booths are made of, it feels like you are in the break room of a brewery. The service was good and the t-shirts were reasonably priced at $15. I would stop back again if I was in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Beer aficionados will be happy here. On my most recent visit I didn't eat but quaffed the liquid bread brewed on site. I tried the Steelgaarden Wit, Big Nose IBA and Insidious Imperial Stout. The Steelgaarden really hit the spot after a very muggy day of work. The Big Nose is an India Brown Ale, a nice twist on an IPA with roasty notes co-mingling with floral hops flavor. The Insidious was my favorite. Really rich.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bethlehem Brew Works also viewed

 

Been to Bethlehem Brew Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethlehem Brew Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.