We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service & atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apollo Grill INC

Apollo Grill INC
85 W Broad St, Bethlehem, PA 18018-5740
610-865-9600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 316 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service & atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place is the perfect location for a special dinner or date. I love their food, desserts, service & atmosphere. It's an excellent restaurant.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    74
    17
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

There is nothing not to like about the Apollo Grille. The food and service is outstanding.
John and Louise Sipos

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Apollo Grill is pretty decent, but not 5 star worthy.

The service from the attractive, smiling all-female staff dressed in black is just fine – friendly and attentive. The wine list and selection of spirits is very good, and the menu has a wide range of options to choose from. The dining room is well decorated – proper lighting, artwork on the walls that is rotated every few months, and a nice U shaped bar. The background music was the right volume and was a tasteful mix of stylistic selections – ranging from jazz to Space Cowboys and then to Sinatra.

The food is good, but not particularly stellar. I would call it “safe” – something that would appeal to most people but doesn’t really stand out. I tried several things and thought that they could have been better. The fish tacos were tasty, and I liked the crunchy shells vs using soft - but they needed a little more … not sure what. The bread was standard sliced bread that could be picked up on the shelf of your local supermarket – guess I was expecting something of higher quality. And I thought the prices were a bit high for the area.

So I may be back, but it won’t be my first choice in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gets better every time I'm there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I've been going to the Apollo for over 12 years, and I can always count on an excellent experience & some of the best food anywhere in the Lehigh Valley. I feel blessed that I live so close by.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEBRING
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food great service, downtown parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

the food was mostly very good. the onion soup was not. The asparagus appetizers were fabulous. turkey chili excellent. The service and atmosphere was great. YOu can park at one of the garages nearby if the street parking is taken, Which it will be. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. they have garnered all kinds of awards.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Grill INC also viewed

 
 

Been to Apollo Grill INC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollo Grill INC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.