We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my fourth visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anatolian Kitchen

Anatolian Kitchen
3016 Linden St, Bethlehem, PA 18017
610-419-8204
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 316 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
usa
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“This is my fourth visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I felt compelled to write a followup report. This food is excellent and a great value,
Still a BYOB, we returned again with friends who had told us about it originally.
We shared the large appetizer combination, and the large white bean salad. Also two mixed grill entrees. Unlimited pita bread. You must try the Turkish coffee.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The food was okay. Nothing exceptional to me. I have been here three times for lunch and the waitress never smiles and is not too attentive. The price is good, restaurant is clean. Give it a try !

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best in the states...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food here reminds me of the fabulous meals we eat when in Israel!!!!

First, I agree with the other reviews about the service. There must have been numerous complaints since the first time we dined there. They now have more help and it makes it all the better.

The food is FRESH!!! As a native New Yorker, I find it difficult to find fresh, non-fried, fatty foods and this is the place. The salads are that of authentic cuisine as is the rest of the menu.

We go there at least once a week if not more often...the large appetizer place for 16.00 is amazing..a great start for 4, however can be dinner for two with a salad. I am a foodie and let me say this place is amazing!

It's a family owned and operated restaurant....and not fancy..but clean!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethlehem
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Food was bomb but the service was terrible they need more hand and they need to train their waitress. They could go easy kn the onions in the salad. Definitely coming back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food is so amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family loves this place. It is so good. It went there knowing that I liked gyros, but there is so much more than that (although their gyros are the best I've ever tasted). My husband is normally a picky eater, but he can't get enough of the food at this place. Everything is fresh and of the highest quality. I really can't say enough about this place. Try lots of things because its all good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatolian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Anatolian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anatolian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.