We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chocolate but crazy prices” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Josh Early Candies - Bethlehem

Josh Early Candies - Bethlehem
3620 Nazareth Pike, Bethlehem, PA 18020
610-865-0580
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 11 Shopping in Bethlehem
Attraction details
Bath, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great chocolate but crazy prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great chocolate but I almost fell over when I saw the price...getting my wife a gift was my mission so I bought some chocolate for about $20!!!! A small package....it was good but I wish I would have brought more from Switzerland! It was cheaper to fly home! LOL

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great Chocolate, period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

There are two or three in the area. The chocolate is very good. I would say ,much better than Godiva, definately. It gets very crowded during the holidays. Definately go here for your next indulgence.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County NY
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful Store, wonderful candy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Josh Early is worth a trip... Stepping into the store is like stepping back in time. The service and atmosphere is from a time when friendliness, packaging and display was paramount. High quality chocolate and candy, huge variety, delightful staff. I felt like a kid again in 1962....

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“BEST CANDIES EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

WE rode past three of four times and then we had to go in . The employees could not have been more helpful and sweet. The chocolates were the best. If you go be prepared to walk out with bags full.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Village, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Chocolate Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We could not believe the number of ways this company produces quality chocolates. They also have many other types of candies that they make on premises. So glad we took the ride and made our purchases.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josh Early Candies - Bethlehem also viewed

 

Been to Josh Early Candies - Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Josh Early Candies - Bethlehem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.