We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savory Steaks and Seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
3200 Emrick Blvd., Bethlehem, PA
(610) 814-5860
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 316 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Whitehall
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Savory Steaks and Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I love their broiled salmon. I don't know what kind of seasoning they put on it but it's the best I've eaten in a restaurant that has average priced dinners. I used to always think I had to get a steak when I went to a steakhouse, but I would recommend the Salmon to anyone who likes it.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Have never been disappointed with a steak selection, or the service. Appreciate the ability to just get soup and a burger when I feel like eating light.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Very busy, service could be better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We had a thirty minute wait time at this restaurant, and this was well managed by staff with pager system. Having got our seating, it was difficult to get somebody to take our order, and when he eventually arrived he wanted to take drinks orders and come back -- he was reluctant to take food orders.
Eventually food arrived, not quite as ordered, mix-ups on sides etc, but we put up with it because we were hungry. Steaks were good, as were burgers, but fries were very brown and unappetising. Baked potatoes were good, but skin was crusted in salt making it inedible --- a pity.
Some of the party would have liked dessert but the server slapped down the bill and assumed that we were finished, so we paid and left.
Could be a good place -- some other branches are fine -- but service falls apart when they are busy. Some training needed, including how to cook fries.
With a little

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Because we had a coupin we shuffled over to Outback this weekend to brave a very, very long wait for very, very average food.

Even though we called ahead it was still a 50 minute for that list and it was 65-75 for if you walked in off the street without calling ahead.

This Outback is small on the inside in terms of actual seats.

The bar area is a decent size and they do have tables around the bar that are first come/first serve but with so many people hanging out in the foyer you couldn't have got to that area if you would have screamed "Fire!".

As for the food itself things were very....average.

The brown bread that was brought out was OK although I think it's suppose to be warm, and it wasn't, but the butter that came with it was very warm and very melted.

We opted for the Chicken on the Barbie which is nothing more than a small piece of chicken with an equally small cup of BBQ sauce. The chicken itself was alright but the BBQ sauce lacked any flavor nor did it have any bite.

The accompanying baked potato was also alright except for the skin being coated in too much salt.

The other entree was the Twin Lobster Tails and they were also alright even though they were very small in size and the amount of butter given with them was laughable at best and stupid at worst.

The service was very good considering how busy everything was. We didn't wait long at all for the food once the order was placed and drink refills were no problem at all.

Overall it was a good meal even though this place is about as much of a steakhouse as a Texas Roadhouse or a Longhorn is.

It should be thought of more as Outback "bland, boring, and cheesy chain restaurant that also happens to serve steak" Restaurant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.