We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant Week in Bethlem” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Emeril's Italian Table

Emeril's Italian Table
77 Sands Boulevard, Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, Bethlehem, PA 18015
+1 877-726-3777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 300 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: East Third Street
Description: Emeril Lagasse serves up his signature take on the familiar Italian staples that he knows and loves.
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Restaurant Week in Bethlem”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was the first time my husband and I went to Emeril's Italian Table. We place a reservation on line thru Open Table.
The food was good, the waiter was very attentive. The only problem I had was they seated us at the front of the restaurant. It was very noisy, as the restaurant is located inside the Sand's Casino. So talking to each other was difficult as all I could hear during dinner was the slot machines. We would go again, but definitely recommend a table in the back

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    41
    70
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Really Excellent Food / VERY Reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went to the new Sands Casino with friends this past weekend in Bethlehem, PA.
We decided to eat at Emirli's Italian Table while we were there.
Good thing we had a reservation, otherwise you would had to wait, and for good reason.

Usually these high end chefs set up restaurants but serve lousy food from the local staff.
Not the case here - the food was EXCELLENT.
My wife had a mushroom ravioli dish with shrimp / pesto - outrageously good.
Our friends had a chicken provencale dish - also outrageous.
I had a 4 cheeses pizza (I'm a pizza nut) - terrific.

Best part was, you didnt have to take a bank loan to pay for dinner.
Really an EXCELLENT restaurant with great service and great prices.
I highly recommend it.

Enjoy!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food was really good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Food was good but on way home from casino I felt really sick, sweating and I threw up and had diahrea. It was really bad. Don't know if it was from the calamari I ate or whatever else I had at the restaurant. But it messed me up BAD!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had dinner here on New Years Eve before a concert. Had a reservation and sat right away. Between us we ordered Fetuccini Alfredo, Chicken Francaise and a side of Pasta. Both dinners were better than I expected them to be. The chicken was plentiful and tasty. The pasta dishes were well prepared with thick sauce. Another reviewer said the sauce was thin,but I found the opposite was true. The dinner was reasonably priced and I highly recommend it if you find yourself at the Sands.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice choice in the Sands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

When we visit the Sands Casino, we like to eat at Emeril's. The food is always fresh and the quality good. They have very good pasta dishes and traditional Italian selections. It's a little crowded and the atmosphere is not great, but it's a good choice when you're in the casino.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emeril's Italian Table also viewed

 

Been to Emeril's Italian Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emeril's Italian Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.