We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Burgers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burgers and More by Emeril

Burgers and More by Emeril
77 Sands Boulevard, Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, Bethlehem, PA 18015
+1 877-726-3777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 316 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Chef Emeril is putting his distinctive twist on your favorite American classics. Enjoy prime and grass-fed beef burgers, seafood, turkey and veggie selections and much more.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We were in the mood for a burger and heard this place was good. Wasn't as busy as other restaurants at the Casino so we checked it out. At first glance the menus were dirty and the tables could of been a little cleaner. I built my own burger. Prime burger with cheddar and caramelized onions with The he made mayo. It was superb!! Would love to go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    39
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a "burger joint with a twist." First, they let you create your own burger, with whatever toppings you want. Second, if you're not into burgers, there are some New Orleans-type dishes: chili, Po' Boy (awesome!), or if you're feeling particularly naughty, a spiked milkshake. Service is fast and cheerful. Prepare to take leftovers to your room and don't wear your evening best since the portions are huge and messy, but that's part of the fun:)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Chicken lollipops are the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

These are what some call "city chicken" but they are the best I have ever had. The burgers are excellent, a little pricey but the size of them are quite large.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, CT
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Tasteless, soggy, greasy food, dirty place, & non-attentive staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate here on a Monday evening the first week of May after we checked into the Sands hotel. Before we even sat down, there were large chunks of food on my chair. I showed it to the hostess and she just walked away. Not a very good start. Thankfully the table next to us was empty and I was able to change the chairs to sit on a cleaner seat. We were seated awhile before our server came over. I noticed immediately how filthy the large mirrors on the walls by the TVs were. We should have left then. Our server finally came over and introduced herself. I asked her about something on the menu and she was too distracted waving to someone walking by and totally missed my question. Then she was annoyed when I had to repeat it due to her inattentiveness. We put in our orders (Create your own burger, Herbert burger, and a large salad) and then the waitress went back to tending the bar. I've never had a waitress also be the bartender. This made for very inattentive service. It took quite awhile for our salad to come out, which was pretty good. My husband's peanut butter cup milkshake came later and resembled nothing of the taste of peanut butter nor a peanut butter cup. Our waitress pretty much ignored us the entire time we were there. When we were served our food, the burgers, which we both ordered medium rare, were overcooked and pretty much tasteless. My bun was larger than my burger. The fries were soggy and over-seasoned and the onion rings were covered in grease and inedible. We both ate less than half our served food. When we spoke to the manager, he was relatively non-chalant about our food complaints. This was certainly not up to Emeril's standards as I've eaten in a few of his restaurants outside of the Sands casino. We're not hard to please and are the first to compliment good service and food, and do so very often, but this was beyond terrible. We would have been better off at McDonald's. If you want an excellent burger, fries, and shake, please see my review of Bobby's Burger Palace (owned by Bobby Flay). Emeril should go take some lessons from Bobby on how attentive staff and good food are really done and done WELL! Talking to some casino staff, we found out many other guests complain about how awful the food and service is at Burgers and More by Emeril.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“burgers galore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Any kind of Burger that you want.
The fries are a little spicey but tasty
Everyone is very friendly and service if good
Hope you have a good appetite, large portions

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgers and More by Emeril also viewed

 

Been to Burgers and More by Emeril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burgers and More by Emeril, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.