We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geared toward business but very family friendly. Nice, clean, comfy, close to everything.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Bethlehem to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 W. North Street, Bethlehem, PA 18018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Geared toward business but very family friendly. Nice, clean, comfy, close to everything.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Just returned. My husband was there on business for a week so I joined him for 2 days with our two children. Hotel is very clean and well equipped. Staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly to all of us. Gave great restaurant rec's and greeted us personally on every entry/exit. Parking is directly across the street in parking garage and free with validation. Nice room. We slept in king while the children slept on the pull out. King bed was wonderful, pull out was standard pull-out fare but kids were happy. Room was comfortable and roomy with large television that swivels to view from seating area or bed but is easily visible from both. There is a 6 foot divider screen between bed and seating area which allows for some blockage of light but does not block sound. Also it is directly across from the large vanity mirror so you would not have privacy for dressing unless you were in the bathroom. Including these details in case you were planning on sharing with adults. Free breakfast is variety of fruits/cereals/oatmeal/bagels/juice/coffee. A block or two from several great restaurants and shops. We used the pool and exercise room and had them to ourselves. Small but very clean and nice. Hotel is definitely geared toward business but was also very family-friendly. Would definitely recommend. We paid corporate rate of $120/night.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    116
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
105
94
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Love this hotel. The spacious rooms are perfect. There are always things I would do differently if Hyatt's architects asked me, but that's not important here. The staff at the front desk is asked to do too much, but they are friendley and welcoming. The free continental breakfast looks wonderful, but it is my least favorite of all complimentary breakfast buffets in any hotel I have stayed in. The fruit in canned, the breads are not whole grains and routinely by 9:45 it is depleted. The coffee is not that great either. The coffee in the room is great!
Overall, I will be back again and again and again, by choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel during a snow tube & ski trip with the kids. It was about 30 minutes to Blue Mountain and about 15-20 minutes to Lehigh Valley Mall. Very nice room, large and comfortable with younger children. The hotel is relatively new, is very clean and has modern style. The indoor pool is very small, and a little cold (thermometer said 82 degrees, but it didn't feel remotely warm on a cold, snowy day). The free continental breakfast is good, but is just that - no eggs, waffles, etc that you might find on the free buffet at other hotels. You can order other breakfast foods for a reasonable price. It's nice to have the ability to order food, drinks, coffee at any time. Staff was courteous and helpful with all aspects of our stay. Discount lift tickets and tube tickets were available at a good price through the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

We only stopped in Bethlehem as a break in the trip on the way home to New York ... this hotel was a real find, great value, lovely big room, very very clean and modern...and around the corner, we found beautiful Bethlehem. We had no idea what a sweet town it would be...not too much open on New Year's Day, but we enjoyed a walk through the historic district and then the most fabulous Italian meal in a true family restaurant not to be missed if you come here. It was jumping at 530pm on Sunday, not so surprising since there were only half a dozen restaurants open...but the waitress told us it was great that we came when it was SO QUIET. Don't miss Mama Nina's and Nino and Nina and family and staff...and truly delicious food. Just make sure you both have the garlic bread. http://www.mamanina.com/

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield cty, CT
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Cannot beat this place for price or location. Really reasonably priced and within walking dist to shops, restaurants and a short drive to Lehigh campus.
Negatives...no city maps, really? Check-in person had too many other things to do (answering phone, bartending, checking people in/out, giving directions, suggesting/calling restaurants...). Sink outside of bathroom. Have to get into shower to turn it on. A/C/heater unit too close to bed. Room is clean and modern, but dreary and devoid of any charm what-so-ever. Coffee maker in room, but not completely stocked. But they came right away when we called for supplies.
Lobby was oddly fun in the evening w/ people hanging out and ordering the crummy wine from the reservationist/check-in girl/bartender/tour guide - probably because it was Lehigh parents' weekend. Was much more quiet on our pervious visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

Stayed here while visiting family over Thanksgiving weekend. Located extremely conveniently in downtown Bethlehem - close to all the historic sights and Main/Broad St. shopping. Room is set up well for business, but very comfortable too; continental breakfast ample and in very nice, open area. Parking and hi-speed Internet free (and internet very easy - no passwords, etc). King bed concave - not very comfortable. Shower not roomy enuf, and we are not large people. Nice lobby, bar area. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

Nice-looking room. Shower is cramped but ok. Only bathing was the Internet going out and the Internet provider not answering the phone. In that case would have been nice if the front desk would have taken the responsibility to keep calling them instead of giving us the 'not my dept' routine. Oh, and king bed had a hump in the middle.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Address: 45 W. North Street, Bethlehem, PA 18018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Historic Downtown Bethlehem, the Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel is within walking distance of boutique shops, world-class restaurants, a lively bar scene, and historic landmarks. Wtihin a short drive guests can easly visit popular area attractions including the Sands Casino, ArtsQuest, SteelStacks, Pocono Mountain ski areas, Dorney Park and the Crayola Experience. Local shopping options include the Sands Casino Outlets, Lehigh Valley Mall and the Promenade Shops with IMAX theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Bethlehem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.