We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Bethlehem to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 W. North Street, Bethlehem, PA 18018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here with a friend on New Years Eve (12/31/13). We had a night at the casino planned. The Hyatt ran a shuttle to and from the casino throughout the night. We got picked up and dropped off door to door. It was extremely convenient and the driver was incredibly friendly and kind! The hotel itself is beautiful and beyond worth every penny we paid ($275 including taxes and fees). I wish I could remember the name of the man who checked me in and out. He was very nice and polite. The late night woman was friendly as well, and we were able to buy little snacks when we arrived back around 3:30 am (cheesecake and cookies). The hotel was quiet and clean and the room was HUGE and very nice. Again...more than worth every penny. The beds were very comfortable. We had a sitting area with sink, counter, and mini fridge. There was a one cup coffee maker and plenty of coffee and mugs. Check out wasn't until noon, which was awesome after a late night out. The hotel itself is just off Main Street. I grew up in Bethlehem, and I can tell you this is not a bad part of town. Its right within walking distance of great bars and restaurants. We totally enjoyed our stay and are already planning to stay here again during Musikfest. I'm also planning to stay here next time I'm in town with friends. Highly recommend!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBethlehem, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Happy 2014! We are looking forward to seeing you again for Musikfest. It will be nice to move past the snow and into the warm festival season.
With Hospitality,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    110
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
95
82
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ELIZABETHTOWN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hotel Room - We stayed in a king room and it was just as pictured on the Hyatt website, complete with a separate living room, plenty of pillows and blankets, refrigerator, ironing board and iron, hairdryer, in-room coffee maker with regular and decaf, work desk, 42" flatscreen that swivels easily between bedrrom and living room. The best part - it was spotlessly clean! The only downside to our room was a weirdly designed shower that did not have a full shower door or curtain and a shower handrail that was installed too high such that I kept banging my arm on it while showering.

Staff - Greeted with a smile by each of the 4 different front desk attendents we encountered and they were very helpful in answering our many questions. Friendly and helpful - what more can a traveler ask for from hotel staff?!

Breakfast - Simply excellent. Freshly made breakfast sandwiches (open-faced ham, cheese, spinach and tomato on a muffin), ready-made waffles, two juices, two milks, oatmeal, 6 cereal selections and the best part - the fresh fruit. One bowl of grapefruit and one bowl of grapes, pineapple, cantaloupe and honeydew. Minor downside - the setting on the display case for the fruit bowls was set too cold and a few pieces of fruit were too cold/frozen to eat.

Location - While the Hyatt is located in a less-than-scenic setting downtown, it is within easy walking distance (2 blocks) to the cute shops along Main St.

Cost - We were there on a Saturday evening between Christmas & New Years, so the AAA rate of $188 was definitely a splurge for us. The same room on a weekday goes for $125/night (AAA).

Features/amenities that we didn't use during our one night stay included a bar located right off the check-in area, a small indoor pool, and a fitness area (treadmills, essentially).

Lunch/dinner recommendations - Stations Cafe (tasty soups, sandwiches, soft pretzels) and Bethlehem Brew Works (great line of beers and excellent food) located next to each other in The Shoppes at the Main Street Commons on Main St. Please note, though, while Bethlehem Brew Works has their own restrooms, the restrooms for Stations Cafe and the remainder of the stores in Main Street Commons are located in the lower level and require a key that has to be obtained from any of the shops.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBethlehem, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
With hospitality,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Conveniently located in downtown Bethlehem. Plenty of parking across the street in garage. Rooms are HUGE! Along with two beds you get a spacious living area with sectional and huge TV. Only issue was that we had two reservations for consecutive nights. We didn't have to vacate room, but we had to "check out" and then check back in so they could program keys again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by having to have your keys re-made for your stay. When booking two separate reservations, we like to make sure we are on top of keeping you in the same room during your entire stay. We completely understand you may have made two separate reservations due to being a part of a group/wedding/team one night, and staying one night on your own- causing a change in your rate. We like to avoid any confusion or mishap that may occur by having the two separate reservations you have made for your stay. Please come back to see us again soon, and thank you so much for your review and kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Maine, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Hyatt Place was our second experience with priceline.com and was an "express deal". It was a great find. The front desk staff was superb. They recommended several nearby restaurants. Free shuttle service was provided so we didn't have to walk to the restaurant. The room was comfortable and very clean. The King bed was great. We really appreciate that breakfast was included. A very good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience at our hotel and in Bethlehem! Our Gallery Host staff truly appreciates all of the kind words you have to say about them and the amazing work they do at the Hyatt! We certainly hope to see you next time you are in our Bethlehem area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Overall excellent hotel with great location but happened to stay the same weekend as some JV sports team. Totally destroyed the atmosphere and experience. Front desk personnel were excellent, but understaffed and overwhelmed. No answer around 10pm for room service. Elevator at times took a good 5-10mins of wait time. The combination of kids overuse and storm, eventually took out the elevator.

Pro – Hyatt Places are always pleasant and great value for families. Excellent location. Frontdesk did the best they could..

Con – Pullout couch was flimsy, poor staff allocation on busy nights.

Would def recommend again, just don't book the same night where you have to contend with 25+ teens and their families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your stay with us! We truly appreciate the feedback and hope that it can help us grow in guest satisfaction. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in regards to noise coming from our family/team rooms. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your experience with us, and the beautiful city of Bethlehem. Please come to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at our stay here. Just off the main drag in Bethlehem, it's quiet yet within walking to great restaurants and shops. Room was clean and spacious, with a contemporary flair. Public spaces are large with plenty of seating to accomodate the breakfast crowd (free breakfast!), although it's also a nice place to have a quiet drink in the evening. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Our location is definitely one of our greatest assets! We love being located downtown near all of Bethlehem's greatest restaurants and shops. Thank you so much for all of your kind comments and such positive words about your stay at our Hyatt Place -Bethlehem. Please, come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmsford, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have stayed at a few Hyatt Place hotels and this one is almost exactly the same layout in the lobby and the rooms as others I have visited. I Stayed just one night. The location is in the heart of the city. Staff were very friendly and more than happy to help. Matt went out of his way to help with questions, food and making sure the hotel addressed my needs. Furniture, TV, lights and decor in room were fairly new and all were in working order. One minor issue in the room is that Hyatt uses the one cup coffee maker and this one appeared dusty when I lifted the lid to add water. While parking is free, you have to park in a garage across the street and get your ticket validated each time you leave.

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub, make sure to ask, I had a handicapped friendly room with just a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
The layout of a Hyatt Place hotel helps the property to run so smooth and efficiently! We love the concept as well, and are so happy to hear our guest's enjoy it. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize Matt our friendly Gallery Host, and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to him. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Address: 45 W. North Street, Bethlehem, PA 18018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#6 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1/4 mile from Historic Downtown Bethlehem, the Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including the Banana Factory, Sands Casino and the DaVinci Science Center. Local shopping options include the Lehigh Valley Mall and the Promenade Shops. For business travelers, the hotel is within close proximity to the Majestic Bethlehem Commerce Center and Bethlehem Industrial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Bethlehem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.