We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Bethlehem to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 W. North Street, Bethlehem, PA 18018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Awesome Hotel & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel sales manager, Alyssa, went out of her way to help our group with accommodations. She catered to all our needs. Jason, the manager on duty, also went out of his way for our group. The hotel is beautiful and the customer service is superb!! The rooms are spacious and clean! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Alyssa spends so much time making sure our groups are as comfortable as possible. She truly goes the extra mile to ensure that your needs are met. In our weekly staff meetings she updates our staff on the incoming groups/teams and makes everyone aware of any special requests. In your group's case, I believe it was making sure the breakfast would be set out a little early so that your team could eat before they head out to their games! She made sure this happened by sharing the information with Jason, as you met, and the front desk team. We'd be lost without her! She's our connection to your group coordination. Thank you so much for writing this review about her, because it's easy to overlook someone who you may not get a chance to meet during your stay! Thank you also for recognizing Jason and the entire Gallery Host team for ensuring that your needs were then followed through and met accordingly. We hope to see you and your group again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    116
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
105
94
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a newer hotel in historic downtown Bethlehem, PA. Great location, and really helpful staff. Nice rooms, though a little lacking on storage...and somewhat temperamental climate control. Decent, free breakfast. Free wireless internet is a plus. Also free parking in garage across the street. We'd stay there again, and will recommend.

Room Tip: Upper floor on north side gives a bit of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write this review about your stay at our Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked this hotel for one night in July 2013. The hubby wanted to play at Sands Casino, and me and the kids wanted to go to the Crayola Factory and watch fireworks. We were going to book a room at the Sands, but it was a little noisy the last time we stayed there. So, we tried the Hyatt Place in Bethlehem.

PROS:
**Front desk staff was very friendly. They accommodated all of our needs.
**Easy check-in.
**The room was a little larger than a standard room. It included 2 queen beds, plus a couch with a pull-out bed, a fridge, desk, and bathroom with tub.
**Quiet hotel. We didn't hear a peep from our neighbors all night.
**Hotel pool is small, but adequate.
**Fitness room includes 2 treadmills, an elliptical and stationary bike, plus free weights.
**There is a public parking garage across the street from the hotel. You will have to park in the garage, and then get your ticket validated at the hotel front desk. The hotel will cover the charges, so you will not have to pay.
**Free breakfast in the morning includes eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, bagels, toast, muffins, fresh fruit and yogurt. The breakfast is just OK. It's free, so I can't complain. Breakfast is served 6:30am - 9:00am.
**There is a very tiny bar next to the front desk that serves drinks at night.
**Hotel is less than a mile away from Sands Casino. You can have the hotel shuttle drop you off and pick you up from Sands Casino. However, the shuttle does not run 24 hours, so be sure to check the hours prior to leaving the hotel.
**Hotel is 10-15 minutes minutes from Crayola Factory. Lots of fun for 3-8 year olds.
**Hotel is just 2 blocks away from the main street in Bethlehem (lots of restaurants and shopping).
**Hotel is 10 minutes to Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom.
**Hotel is 10-15 minutes to the DaVinci Science Center. Great fun for kids.

CONS:
**During our stay, there appeared to be a towel shortage. After we got out of the pool, we realized there weren't any towels in the cabinets in the pool area. I called the front desk, and they arrived within 5 minutes, with 3 towels. We used all 3 towels, and again there weren't any towels left for anyone else to use.
**There was a shortage of plates at breakfast. Breakfast is served 6:30am - 9:00am. We arrived at 7:30am, and there weren't any plates left. We waited and waited, but never received any plates. We ended up using napkins as plates, which wasn't ideal.

Overall, this hotel is a great alternative to the Sands Casino Hotel. The room was spacious, and the hotel staff was great. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review of our Hyatt Place hotel. On behalf of our entire staff we would like to sincerely thank you for the kind words and list of pro's that you have described during your stay. We have reviewed the con's you have listed with our breakfast and AM staff in hopes that we do not run into any of these issues again. Your feedback is so important to us and without it we would not know what to correct and or what to keep the same. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Got to admit, had my doubts when I first booked, however, this hotel turned out to be a diamond in the rough.
Great Hotel, as far as location, cleanliness and service. Walking distance to downtown, and many good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
A diamond in the rough is exactly what we like to hear! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at our Hyatt Place hotel and hope that you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely love this hotel. Every time we go into Bethlehem we try to stay here. Unfortunately, it is getting so popular that it books up so quickly now that you can't reserve it short notice.
If you are going to Bethlehem this is an excellent choice. It is convenient to the center of town - walking distance. There is a shuttle to the casino and they have complimentary breakfast in the morning. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
The word is out that the Hyatt Place hotel is here! You're right, make sure not to wait to make your hotel reservations because our guest's have found out about our great location, clean rooms and excellent service! Thank you so much for your review and we're so glad that you love our hotel. Hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I love Hyatt Place properties. And this one is no exception. The hotel is literally 2 blocks from the main drag in Bethlehem and it's a safe, easy walk to food and shopping.
The town is quiet and really nice.
I usually love the free Hyatt Place breakfast, but Dortos right across the street was far too tempting and WOW, am I glad I ate there! Under $6 for an amazing breakfast at a true family diner.

I'll be back to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Darto's is certianly a hidden gem, and we hope you were able to write a glowing review for them as well! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at our Hyatt Place hotel. Our breakfast is certainly great, but we also give credit where credit is due and Darto's was an excellent choice on your part! Our hotel is in a great location in downtown Bethlehem where there are restaurants and shopping everywhere. We are so glad you were able to experience the town and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Convenient complimentary parking across the street, nice sized room with 2 queen beds and a separate area with a large couch, desk, mini-fridge. It was almost a suite. (Even provided toothpaste with the amenities). A block from Main Street and many shops and restaurants. Even though it was downtown, it was quiet. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was continental but they also had hot pancakes and eggs on an English muffin. They also had food for purchase for other times of the day.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcDonald5501, Manager at Hyatt Place Bethlehem, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you Mary Ann for your kind review! We truly appreciate the feedback and are pleased that you are happy with our location in downtown Bethlehem! And you're right about our rooms- they are almost like mini suites! Every room here offers the same amenities and brings the comfort of home feel to your stay by providing a larger, more comfortable layout of a standard hotel room. We hope you return soon and enjoy Bethlehem and the Hyatt Place hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Bethlehem

Address: 45 W. North Street, Bethlehem, PA 18018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Historic Downtown Bethlehem, the Hyatt Place Bethlehem hotel is within walking distance of boutique shops, world-class restaurants, a lively bar scene, and historic landmarks. Wtihin a short drive guests can easly visit popular area attractions including the Sands Casino, ArtsQuest, SteelStacks, Pocono Mountain ski areas, Dorney Park and the Crayola Experience. Local shopping options include the Sands Casino Outlets, Lehigh Valley Mall and the Promenade Shops with IMAX theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Bethlehem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.