We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stefano's Restaurant

Stefano's Restaurant
2970 Linden St, Bethlehem, PA 18017-3234
610-866-8886
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 300 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We enjoy having lunch here quite often. The soups are delicious and are homemade. Both of us enjoy the sandwiches offered. My favorite is the salami & pepperoni panini. We've always had good friendly service. The prices are reasonable, making it a great place for lunch. They also have rooms that can accomodate groups.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, PA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Good menu... meaning it is not over-done and everything is good. You will find your standard italian fare on the menu, however the quality of the finished product is certainly above the norm. Good wine list to go along with your meal. Service was a bit slow a few times, but we've never been pressed for time. It is nice to go somewhere where they don't rush you in and out os quickly. This place will appeal to those who like good americanized italian. It's not so authentic that the food doesn't taste right for those of us who were not imported from Italy... or Brooklyn. Go! You won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Consistently great Italian food with good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I have eaten here dozens of times and never have had a bad meal. The chicken parm is so good I have a hard time ordering other entrees, but everything I have had on the menu is good. Service is always good as well, and there's rarely a long wait. Even at 7pm on a Friday with an entire room booked for a party, we only had to wait about 15 minutes.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you are looking for a place for lunch Stefano's is great. Lots of food choices even for vegetarians and they make a great vegan pizza (no cheese). As my son like to say "if you cannot change what is on the menu they do not have a chef" Sefano's will modify almost anything although sometimes you have to be careful who you ask as sometimes your request may not make it to the kitchen especially if the waiter is new. The food comes quickly so it is a great place for lunch. We have not tried it for dinner but we do eat at The Mint Gastropub on West Broadway another restaurant owned by one of the sons which we would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fair Italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

With so many other great Italian restaurants in the area, they do not stand out as a destination place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stefano's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Stefano's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stefano's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.