We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bolete Restaurant and Inn

Bolete Restaurant and Inn
1740 Seidersville Rd, Bethlehem, PA 18015-4226
610-868-6505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bolete Restaurant and Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 300 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: E Emmaus Ave
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The atmosphere was wonderful and the food was extraordinary. The staff was very attentive and respectful. We will definitely return. It was our 10th year anniversary.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    20
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middlesex, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Anyone who's ever in the area - or within driving distance--Get there! LOVELY menu, Small Charming Dining Room, Impeccable service, Delightful, Expertly prepared Specialty cocktails--FOIE GRAS!!! Owned by a Lovely Young Family -BUTTERSCOTCH PUDDING--THE BEST ON THE PLANET - Make ROOM! Sitting at the Intimate Bar is a favorite of ours--get to see all the care taken in the prep of their wonderful libations- Even the rest rooms are 'Just too adorable"--FOOD - Every Item A Definite WINNER!!! Make sure you've got a reservation, or do as I do, sit at the bar--Guaranteed a wonderful evening!! Many regulars, AND a short ride to Sands Casino to top off a Great Evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, Great atmosphere!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I have now decided to eat here at least once a year. It's on the higher end price wise, but it's well worth every penny. We have done the sit down meal, and the tasting menu as well. Both were excellent. I loved everything they have ever served me! The wait staff is just as friendly and "fine" as the dining. Although a very casual appearance and atmosphere -- it's it the best tasting food i've ever had! If you are in the area and aren't afraid to spend some money, this is the BEST place to eat, for any occasion!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A Must Go When Visiting the Lehigh Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I travel to the Lehigh Valley a few times a year for business and Bolete is the go-to place for a great meal. The restaurant is very quaint, with a homey feel to it (after all, it is the home to the chef/owners). The menu changes daily, with items coming and going as ingredients become available. The food is what you'd expect from a high end place in a big city. Great bar with a good wine list, and fantastic service complete the experience.

For those not afraid to try anything (and with a healthy appetite), the Chef's Tasting Menu is incredible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to find such a nicely restored historic building converted to a quality restaurant. The atmosphere my be a little rustic as far as older style furniture and chairs , but needless to say the service is nothing short of 5 stars. I found this restaurant on TripAdvisor and being in Bethlehem and looking forward to dinner with my old friend. Upon arrival we were greeted with delight by Laura who went out of her way to make reservations for us this evening and fit us in their fully booked schedule . From the first minute of our arrival our journey began with delightful cocktails, freshly prepared appetizers , and fresh baked rolls. The menu selection changes daily with a fabulous selection of seafood and meat dishes. I chose a pork chop done well, and it was prepared perfectly, juicy and moist usually on found this was in an expensive Chicago restaurant. My friend had double beef and it was terrific. Desert was butterscotch pudding and ice cream. The excellent service from Laura,Sarah,Shannon,Jennifer,Kala,Jeff and even the Owner Erin was charming and personable. The meal was fantastic, perfectly prepared with care and my compliments as we say to a terrific chef. If you are in Betlehem area, and like historic homes and great food, This restaurant is not to be missed. Due to popularity, you will need reservations and expect to pay for a truly superb dinning experience.(Can't wait to return)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bolete Restaurant and Inn also viewed

 

Been to Bolete Restaurant and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bolete Restaurant and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.