We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2160 Motel Drive, Bethlehem, PA 18018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Close to the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient to the airport and right off the highway if you are driving. Close to the hotel are some restaurants for breakfast lunch or dinner. i.e. Applebee's and Red Robin, also a nice diner for breakfast. There is an open air shopping mall with several national stores and some more restaurants. I prefer the Five Guys.
The hotel is nice and clean and most importantly very quiet. They have a restaurant in the lobby that has Starbucks and breakfast and dinner. Beer, Wine and Liquor is also available.
Nice size lobby area with plenty of seating area if you want to meet with friends or associates.
There is a small workout room and pool. Staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Rooms are ample size and have all the standard amenities.
I usually stay here when I am in the area.

Room Tip: I always go with first floor away from the elevators and not too far from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and staff. It encourages everyone on our staff to go above and beyond when they receive this kind of encouragement. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    50
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
30
15
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Spent a night here with the whole family while in town visiting relatives. The room was clean and we had a comfortable night's sleep. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. We did not purchase anything for breakfast from the cafe in the lobby - prices were a bit steep.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, March 7, 2015
Thank you not only for your kind comments about our hotel, but for taking the time to write them. We hope the next time your travels bring you to this area you will choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I booked two rooms at this property for myself and my copilot. It is close to the airport and the Bethlehem Diner. Front desk reception made us feel like valued customers. Rooms were clean and fairly quiet for being close to a major highway. An adequate gym and pool were kept cllean and water temp was warm. Bed was comfortable. I have stayed in many Courtyards so I knew what to expect. The people who greet and service you make the difference. There was also a large movie theatre close by.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, March 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay.
We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews like yours on TripAdvisor.
I'm so glad to hear that you received excellent service during your stay.
I'll be sure to share your comments with our entire team.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Sincerely,
David Greco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I'll start with the bed, LOVED the comfort of the bed! The room was clean, it took us a few minutes to understand that the thermostat was on the wall, we kept trying to turn it on using the unit in the wall. Once we figured it out we were good. The room was clean. The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful as well as the woman who was working the little counter at night selling food and drinks. We came back from dinner around 7 and walked over to the food counter just out of curiosity, we saw that they had a very nicely stocked bar and ordered a couple drinks before heading up to our room. It was terrific! I stay at hotels often and this was a nice addition of extreme connivence! Although the only drawback is the hours that it is available, if we were staying more than one night I would have hoped it would have more open hours i'm sure, but it makes sense, I understand why the hours are what they are. We did not try any of the food either at night or in the morning, so unsure how it is. There is a small "mini market" if you are looking for snacks next to the check in if you need something to snack on, it sure beats getting money stuck in a machine in a hallway in the middle of the night, that's for sure!
The decor is all new, if you look at the pics posted by the hotel, they were all taken there, not just catalog pics used for all of the hotels.
The hotel is located right next to the highway I stayed in the middle of the hall, front of hotel, second floor, there was an occasional jake brake noise, but other than that, we really heard nothing all night.
We do actually plan on going back to the area to check out Martin Guitars and will most definitely stay there when we do!

Room Tip: I stayed on 2nd floor, front of hotel, no highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on TripAdvisor sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, staff and amenities during your stay. Look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Lehigh Valley to visit Martin Guitar!
Bekky Cesanek
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

This was your typical Courtyard. Every thing was as you would expect it to be. Just three issues. I am a rewards member and in my standard reservations request I ask for a high floor. I was given a room on the firs floor just off the lobby area nest to the coin op laundry. Fortunately, nobody washed their cloths that night, and there was not much traffic in the hall so it did not matter. The second issue was the location of the TV. Because of the weather, we decided to eat early and stat in for the night and watch TV. The TV is located on the right side of the bed and away from the couch. So in order to watch TV, you had to either sit on the side of the bed or sit in the bed with your hand cranked all the way to the right. I was going to move the TV, but it was bolted down. The third issue was the "Free" WiFi. The free WiFi was a very low speed connection and if you wanted a better connection you had to pay. So if you need to do much more than fetch your mail, like streem video, you have to pay.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, February 22, 2015
I want to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I regret that we were not able to honor your request for room location. I am also looking into our internet speeds to ensure they are up to standards in all areas of the hotel. I apprciate your bringing this to our attention and hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to thisarea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed in the Courtyard one night. It is located close to the road and has easy access to the airport. The bed was comfortable but it was too dry and warm in the room. The room was pretty clean, except for the carpet. They had good breakfast in the morning and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and hotel. It encourages everyone on our staff to go above and beyond when they receive such great feedback. I'm very sorry about the issues you experienced with temperature controls in the room and carpet.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Lehigh Valley.
Sincerely,
David Greco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015 via mobile

I tried the free WiFi, it speed tested at .7 Mbps! I could not even Skype with that, so I bought the 'Business' speed WiFi for $4.95 per night, and it was better. If 3.3 Mbps is better! Come on Marriott, McDonald's free WiFi is 15 Mbps.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, February 11, 2015
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I'm very sorry that you experienced slow internet speeds. We have recently upgraded our bandwidth and we regularly test the signal using speed test apps. I hope that you will give us another opportunity next time you are in the area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem

Address: 2160 Motel Drive, Bethlehem, PA 18018
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport Hotel is centrally located between the cities of Allentown and Bethlehem and just one mile from Lehigh Valley International Airport. Our Bethlehem hotel is a short drive to top Pennsylvania attractions like Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, Lehigh University and Blue Mountain. The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests, with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Guests are provided with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails.We offers 648 sq ft of Bethlehem event space for your small meeting or social gathering. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our Lehigh Valley hotel staff is here to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Allentown Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Courtyard Bethlehem
Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem
Bethlehem Marriott
Bethlehem Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.