We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2160 Motel Drive, Bethlehem, PA 18018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Bistro Credit Offer
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a standard Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. It is clean and comfortable. It has an indoor pool and a small cafe area that serves some food and Starbucks coffee. The staff are very friendly. The area is accessible to the highway, shopping, and not far from Allentown or downtown Bethlehem. My family stays at this property frequently and know my parents by name, which says something about the low turnover rate of the hotel staff.

Room Tip: We stayed across the hall from the ice-maker and elevators and did not hear either at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and hotel. It encourages everyone on our staff to go above and beyond when they receive such great feedback. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Lehigh Valley.
Sincerely,
David Greco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    46
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
28
14
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Unfortunately, this was a "have to go" trip due to a death of a friend. Booked the hotel at the last minute, using Hotels.com, with no problems. Excellent service when I got in, fairly late in the evening. The staff was very helpful pointing out local restaurants, as well as providing directions downtown. A great spot to stay. Not too much noise from the highway or adjacent airport.

Room Tip: I was facing onto the parking lot, on the 1st floor. No problems with noise from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during this troublesome time. We are glad the staff met your expectations and made your “have to go” trip a little bit easier.

Bekky Cesanek, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My friends and I stayed here 2 nights while visiting Bethlehem. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. It was exactly what we expected from the Marriott. The room is a nice size & the bathroom was spacious.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the Lehigh Valley.

Bekky Cesanek, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berkshire, Vermont
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We are visiting our niece at Lehigh University and staying at the Marriott Residence with her mom and dad. A very comfortable place nearby the school. Our room was ready on time and clean. Very accessible from I78. It is close to the interstate but relatively quiet. The staff are polite and very helpful addressing us by name. Lots of doors banging in the morning with runners getting up and leaving for the half-marathon. Breakfast was okay.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel and your pleasant comments about our staff. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Lehigh Valley.
Bekky Cesanek, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

i have stayed at marriots before and they are great. i have to say that this place has a few short comings. you have to pay for your continental breakfast which most hotels give it free at this price. the beds were way too soft and i had a back ache. the pillows were soft and thin. maybe i complain too much but i will not be staying here again. staff was friendly and the place was clean.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
I truly appreciate you taking the time to post feedback on TripAdvisor.
Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations.
I would like to take this time to apologize for the bedding issues you experienced.
Also, Courtyard by Marriott offers the Bistro, which provides our guests with a variety of options for breakfast and dinner.
As a valued customer, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Bethlehem.
Sincerely,
David Greco
General Manager
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Very happy to have chosen this hotel. The staff was courteous and was extremely delightful. The premises is very neat and the rooms are clean. The laundry facility is also very clean.excellent place to stay and would definitely recommend it if someone is nearby!!

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience. We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff and hotel and appreciate your feedback.
Bekky Cesanek, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This place was awesome. From the first day we were greeted by name, with a smile from every employee we encountered. Our son was in a golf tournament and there were 5 of us staying there until he "lost out" on match play. I would recommend this venue any day.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABECYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff and hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope your son continues to excel at golf and whatever he chooses.
Thank you again!
Sincerely,
David Greco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem

Address: 2160 Motel Drive, Bethlehem, PA 18018
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport Hotel is centrally located between the cities of Allentown and Bethlehem and just one mile from Lehigh Valley International Airport. Our Bethlehem hotel is a short drive to top Pennsylvania attractions like Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, Lehigh University and Blue Mountain. The state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem/Lehigh Valley Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests, with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Guests are provided with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails.We offers 648 sq ft of Bethlehem event space for your small meeting or social gathering. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our Lehigh Valley hotel staff is here to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Allentown Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Courtyard Bethlehem
Courtyard Allentown Bethlehem
Bethlehem Courtyard
Bethlehem Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Allentown Bethlehem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.