We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally enjoyable experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Gateway Drive, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-8966   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Bethlehem
GreenLeadersSilver level
sullivan county New york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“totally enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

the staff was wonderful and made us feel very welcome and at home. we went for a baseball tournament that got cancelled and even though we could have gotten a refund - we were so comfortable and relaxed we didn't want to leave the hotel and stayed on to enjoy the pool and our room. we had a suite which was very roomy for my family of 5. the breakfast was very convenient and there was hot coffee, tea and hot cocoa available at all times. the front desk had directions available to every location we asked for and we can not wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    80
    20
    7
    10
See reviews for
86
53
15
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Pines, MD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

This was my second visit to this Hampton. Consistent quality service. I enjoyed having the suite which when traveling gives you more of a feeling of home. Friendly, courteous staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

This is an older Hampton Inn. My room was 216. It had electrical issues (some lights didn't work and others were burned out). The fan in the bathroom sounded like an airplane was running... Very annoying. The staff were accomdating.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

Took my 5-yr old daughter skiing on nearby Blue Mountain. Stayed in the Hampton Inn Saturday night and the next morning my family was covered with bites on our legs. I actually killed a bed bug the next morning while laying on the bed. Checked out of the hotel and thought that was the end of it. Did not realize bed bugs crawled in our luggage and we brought them home with us. Cost us $850 and a lot of aggravation to get rid of them from our home.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne, in
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

This hotel is showing its age. Most everything about it is dated. Carpet, rooms, heating/cooling, work-out room are all wearing out. The internet connection was strong and the hotel is close to the Allentown airport. The owners of this Hampton need to put some money back into this property before it really falls apart.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terri333
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2008

We had driven about 9 hours and needed to find a hotel and looked for a Hampton Inn in the Allentown area. We had stayed at Hampton Inns before and like them. We asked about AAA, AARP and government discounts and were told the government discount was the best deal (I am a government employee). The manager told the desk clerk to pick from four rooms on the computer. The room we stayed in was next to the pool, across from the laundry and had two entry and exit doors that banged shut all night. In addition, the traffic and noise of the people coming and going as well as the hotel doors slamming ahd shaking the walls kept us up all night. I felt like we were in a fleabag hotel and had a disgusting feeling about the whole place. We will never stay there or recommend this Hampton Inn again. As a matter of fact, I'm not sure we'll ever choose Hampton Inn again!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

Not sure if I'd return to the property or not.

NEGATIVES:
First room I was provided was already occupied! Never made eye contact with the guests I barged in on -- sure hope they double locked their door afterwards. Desk clerk made no concessions for this error - whatever.

Room was nice - but bathroom clearly smelled of cigarette smoke. (I had a non-smoking room.) I did ask if they could spray or something while we were out. Appears they did - improved somewhat but not altogether.

POSITIVES
Breakfast buffet was ample and never seemed crowded.

Lobby area was beautiful with fireplace. Very homey.

May try another hotel next time we are in the Bethlehem area.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Address: 200 Gateway Drive, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-8966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is the friendliest hotel in town! We are conveniently located in the Heart of Bethlehem and the best the area has to offer! We have a lovely hotel with a large greatroom and offer well-appointed guestrooms and suites, including those with a fireplace or whirlpool tub. Breakfast and WiFi are always included and we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center and room service available for your convenience. Visit us and experience true Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hampton Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bethlehem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.