We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experienced Traveler meeting a VERY inexperienced traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Gateway Drive, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-8966   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Experienced Traveler meeting a VERY inexperienced traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

That hotel staff was very welcoming towards my mother who rarely stays in hotels. I booked a stay and she was meeting me there to take care of my newborn. She arrived prior to me and was going to wait an hour until I came because she was nervous they would not be able to help without my credit card. I assured her that everything would be fine and her name was on the reservation. My mother was thrilled at the ease of checking in. Thank you for making her feel welcome...treat me how every you like (usually fantastic) but treat my family with care and you have a lifetime customer!

Room Tip: The suite was great as it had the additional room for my child to roll around on a blanket
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESBusch, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you. We are delighted to hear that we made a potentially uncomfortable experience for your mother and turned it around to a very positive one for you and your mother. I will be sharing your kind words with my management and team members so they can see that their commitment to quality service does pay off. Thank you again for staying with us. We know there are many choices out there and truly appreciate your patronage.

Regards,
E. Busch
Managing Director, Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    91
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
102
68
17
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked online for a 1 night stay, when we got there checking in was a breeze. The room was very nice and clean. Plenty of Hot water ++++ . The Breakfast Buffet was a PLUS, that was a special treat we hadn't planned. Kudos! We plan on staying here again in November when we come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolmwoodJ, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We look forward to welcoming you back in November. You can except to find the same great breakfast and service you just experienced. Safe travels and we will see you in a couple months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here overnight in August while visiting family in the Allentown area. Hotel was clean and up to date. The breakfast buffet is a nice touch and is in included in your stay. Close to the highway but I didn't see many restaurants in the area. Staff seemed nice but the front desk attendant wasn't very welcoming when we checked in. Free coffee is offered in the lobby which is nice. All in all, I would recommend this hotel if traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I arrived and was quickly serviced and was heading to my room within a minute or two. I think this Hampton inn is much the same as many I've stayed at before but the service was tops. The room was quiet all night long.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolmwoodJ, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We are delighted to hear you had a restful stay with us! It can be so hard to sleep in unfamiliar surroundings. I have passed on your kind words to the staff regarding the service that we provided you with-you made us all smile! We hope to see you again when in Bethlehem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a very nice stay. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was yummy with plenty of choices. I was concerned because we were near the airport but it was very peaceful. The location is excellent. We were able to get to and from our attractions in minutes. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolmwoodJ, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for taking the time to write such nice things about your stay with us. We are tucked away from all of the noise - but still close to everything. I have passed on your kind words to the staff. Thnak you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in the beginning of July and found it was a clean and comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast included. The beds were comfortable and there was a lot of room in the closet. The only minor problem was that the air conditioning was rather noisy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolmwoodJ, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time write such nice comments about our hotel. Hampton beds are the best! I could not agree more on the breakfast, it is excellent-so many choices. We hope to see you again when you are in Bethlehem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronx
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel and the front desk person named Gregory helped us like no other hotel person has ever before what a kind gentlemen we look forward to coming back and staying again.Thank you

Room Tip: want to have a great stay stop by this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about Gregory! I am happy to hear that he went above and beyond your expectations. We hope to be your host again when in the Bethlehem area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Address: 200 Gateway Drive, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-8966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#3 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is the friendliest hotel in town! We are conveniently located in the Heart of Bethlehem and the best the area has to offer! We have a lovely hotel with a large greatroom and offer well-appointed guestrooms and suites, including those with a fireplace or whirlpool tub. Breakfast and WiFi are always included and we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center and room service available for your convenience. Visit us and experience true Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hampton Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bethlehem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.