We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular stop for me” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Gateway Drive, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-8966   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Regular stop for me”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I've stay at this property when ever I'm in Bethlehem. Overall, I would rate it as a normal Hampton Inn, no problems have ever occurred and I don't hesitate to book at this property.
There is a very good steak house that always meet my client at for dinner - Prime is just around the corner.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    108
    25
    10
    11
See reviews for
118
80
19
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
de
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We just came back from a two nights stay at the Hampton Inn in Bethlehem. We were very surprised at how nice and CLEAN this hotel is. As previous reviewers wrote, the suite was stocked with everything you would need. It had a toaster, microwave, coffee maker and even a dishwasher. There was also a whirlpool tub and a fireplace in this suite. The pool was very nice and clean, a little chilly though! Towels were also provided for the pool. The breakfast was comparable to a restaurant that you would pay for. They had make your own waffles, eggs of different varieties each day and either homefries or a breakfast meat. There was oatmeal, breads, muffins, fruit and cold cereals. It seemed as though they needed a couple more tables for eating. The lobby was very nice and welcoming. All of the staff were more than accommodating!
Only downside to this hotel was the suite we were in could have used an update. The sleeper sofa was busted in the center to the point that when you sat on it you leaned to the center. The chair that was in the room was also in need of finding a dumpster. It had large stains on it. I would say that if the rest of this hotel were not as nice as it is, we would have checked out. I did see some of the other rooms and they are much nicer than the suites.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolmwoodJ, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites of Bethlehem. I am proud to report that the chair in the suite you stayed in has been replaced with a new one. Now onto fixing up the sofa beds! We are excited to start some room renovations this year. We hope that you choose to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Bethlehem for your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Could not have had a nicer experience. The Hampton staff is delightful and helpful, the public areas are impeccable, and while the breakfast is somewhat ordinary, the fresh oatmeal with toppings (brown sugar, cranberries, pecans) and the fresh fruit salad are delightful additions, as are the fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon, wonderful coffee and teas available all day, and the hors d'oeuvres and wine/beer "social hour" in the lobby at 6pm. The fireplace is lovely, and the lobby furniture is comfortable and well-maintained.

There is a very good supermarket, Wegman's, within walking distance, but little else. The shuttle only goes a few places, none of them shopping friendly.

Great hospitality; smiling, happy staff. Also, the Christmas decorations in the lobby are charming and the whole effect reminds me of the hotels in Williamsburg, Va.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolmwoodJ, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
I cannot tell how how much reading your review made our day here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Bethlehem! I am delighted that you found your experience a pleasant one. We do offer shuttle service to downtown Bethlehem which has some quaint shops and fantastic resturants. I am sorry that you did not get to take advantage of it Please remember our hotel when you are in Bethlehem again and we will greet with the same warm friendly manner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

As an occasional business traveller I normally dread these kinds of places with their focus on providing the barebones basics with little more to offer. However I was pleasantly suprised when I was warmly greeted by the person at the desk and as I looked over the lobby with it's large stone fireplace also warmly greeting me. My room was very clean and quiet allowing for a good night's sleep. My only gripe is the food. The breakfast buffet had all the right things such as scrambled eggs, muffins, make-your-own waffles, fruit, but none of what I tried had any flavor that I could distinguish. If breakfast is that important then eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Decent, clean rooms, full breakfast included, good location relative to services, stores, restaurants etc, no real negatives to mention.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Your typical newer Hampton. I liked sofas and chairs scattered above the lobby. Gave a relative quiet place to have a business discussion without having to go into someone's room. Everything clean and in good order, however; and to me a deal breaker, is the room heating/cooling units turn all the way off and then back on. I can't understand why they have these. So, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

very clean super staff very hospitable goog food great service will come again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Address: 200 Gateway Drive, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-8966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is the friendliest hotel in town! We are conveniently located in the Heart of Bethlehem and the best the area has to offer! We have a lovely hotel with a large greatroom and offer well-appointed guestrooms and suites, including those with a fireplace or whirlpool tub. Breakfast and WiFi are always included and we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center and room service available for your convenience. Visit us and experience true Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hampton Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bethlehem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.