We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value.. Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trolley Stop Pub - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trolley Stop Pub
Route 209, Bushkill, PA 18324
570-588-9500
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pub
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Xenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value.. Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

While staying at the Fernhill Resort we decided to have dinner at the Trolley Stop. It was one of the best meals we had the week we were there.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    11
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Frequent Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

My husband and I often double date there with some friends.... we have a great time with the live band. The food is good, the price is reasonable and the atmosphere is diverse.

  • Visited June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I thought the food here was better than average bar food. The service was very good and the prices reasonable. Nice bar selection and lots of TV's.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2008

Food was really good. I had the cheese steak sandwich-awesome. They have a pretty good beer selection at the bar with live music on the weekends. When there is no band playing there is one pool table in the back and jukebox.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not your average bar & grill...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2005

My fiance & I recently stayed at the Fernwood Resort in the Poconos, which features the Trolley Stop Pub as one of its restaurants. I had the pleasure of dining there while watching the All-Star Baseball game in July 2005. There were a lot of fun people watching the tvs & drinking beer. It was a relaxed atmosphere with great mixed drinks & surprisingly enough, one of the better meals that I enjoyed at the Fernwood. I had a seafood platter which contained crab cakes, fried fish, oysters and fries. It was really good and there was quite a lot of it. In fact, I could have easily shared my entree with several people and still been food. The entree and 2 mixed drinks + tax & tip came to $26.00, which for everything that I received was a great value. Check it out if you're anywhere near the Poconos.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trolley Stop Pub also viewed

Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trolley Stop Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.