We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect 10 day of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Mountain Stable

Sugar Mountain Stable
98 West Sugar Mountain Rd, Bushkill, PA
570-588-3063
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in Bushkill
Attraction details
McAdoo, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect 10 day of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

my boyfriend and i had a very memorable experience at sugar mountain just yesterday hocus pogo and wizard are wonderful horses well trained and the trail was full of wildlife at it's finest the 45 minute ride was unforgettable we will definately be making this a routine trip hopefully once a month if not more.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“stable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

When we pulled up a aldy came out and asked what we wanted and I told her I had two teens.....She was nasty and said well get them out of the car and saddle up and move your vehicle to the parking lot.......I was like for real.......good morning how are you.....she replied "good" move your car.....needless to say I did...I moved it back to the vills and thought the hell with you

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very close to Villas at treetops. Eileen the owner and trail guide was great you can go as a vet or new rider

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASTER PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice trip away from the crowds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We took a ride with Eileen during the Labor Day weekend. The trail we took was very enjoyable with a lot of deer and we even sighted a red tail hawk. The horses were so mild mannered and well cared for. This was the highlight for our teenage daughter and here friend for our entire Pocono vacation. Need I say more?

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must do this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a ride with Eileen and her great group of horses. It was a blast even in this crappy weather. Loved my horse Mick and the other horses were awesome too. Could have stayed and kept riding but our time was up :( ...planning to go back soon!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Mountain Stable also viewed

Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Sugar Mountain Stable? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Mountain Stable, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.