We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful walk and scenery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bushkill Falls

Bushkill Falls
PO Box 151, Bushkill, PA 18324
888-628-7454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 attractions in Bushkill
Type: Waterfalls
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bushkill Falls, a series of eight cascading waterfalls, is one of the state’s most popular outdoor destinations. Nestled in the Pocono Mountains, the Falls – known as the Niagara of Pennsylvania –are a favorite of hikers, fishermen, birdwatchers and all those who treasure the nature’s beauty.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
North Ridgeville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful walk and scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

for the novice hiker or the experienced, Bushkill falls offers 4 different trails on pathways surrounding the falls. We arrived at the beginning of the season and dressed appropriately for the cool hike. the falls are beautiful, there are bridges that cross over the water so plenty of photo op's with nice back drops, there are a lot of steps so if you bring kids keep that in mind. There is a cost to the hike, they do also have nice restroom facilities and also a place to buy snacks and a gift shop. If you are staying in the poconos this is a must to add to your activity calendar!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    183
    51
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“a lot of climbing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

There are several trails which all lead to the falls. All require hiking up and down a tremendous amount of wooden steps, so if that is difficult for you to do, this is not a place for you. I don't do much hiking , so it was a bit hard for me, but I enjoyed it none the less. Fall would be spectacular.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“bushkill falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Beautiful! great hike! we had a beautiful day and it was only about a half hour from our unit. We also saw the Dingsman Ferry falls - harder to get to, but worth the walk.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have visited Bushkill Falls multiple times over the past few years and have never been disappointed. With multiple trails to choose from there's something for those wanting to enjoy the peaceful atmosphere and those looking for a bit of adventure. I would personally recommend taking the longest Red Trail; it passes by all eight waterfalls and is well worth the two mile hike. However, families with younger kids might be better off opting for the Blue, Yellow, or Green Trail ranging from about an hour long hike down to a 15 minute nature walk. Don't forget your sneakers though, as my mom and I made that mistake on our first visit, not knowing what we were getting ourselves into :).

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atco, NJ
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great for a day hiking trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Been here twice and enjoyed the hiking, the falls and a great day trip. Took Boy Scout troop and had a blast.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushkill Falls also viewed

Dingmans Ferry, Pocono Mountains Region
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Greentown, Pocono Mountains Region
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Bushkill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bushkill Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bushkill Falls to your Saves list