We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tree Top Villas in Bushkill NOT TOPS!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway to your Saves list
Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
Route 209, PO Box 163, Bushkill, PA 18324   |  
Hotel amenities
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Tree Top Villas in Bushkill NOT TOPS!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

If you want to get ripped off this is the place. The room was DIRTY, everything smelled of mold and the furniture was old and very scratched.. The restuarant in the hotle was VERY slow waited an hour for a cheesesteak sub. The people at guest check in were rude!! To top it off I WAS CHARGED TWICE for the SAME STAY.. I would defintitley NOT recommend this place to my worst enemy or any friend. The hot tub didn't work and there was trash around the pools and hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    80
    59
    56
    80
See reviews for
146
78
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

Don't believe the other reviews. I stayed at the villa at the treetops and i had an awesome time. The land is huge and the staff is very nice. My recommendation is that, when u check in request a refuburished villa. The indoor and outdoor pools are nice. At the hotel, there is a sauna and fitness room. The food at wintergreens is good and fair price. Villa at the treetop is a nice place to stay for a week. you place your garbage in front of your villa only because where else you going to put it. Throughout the day, there is staff in trucks picking up the garbages.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

After reading the reviews prior to our trip needless to say I was very nervous about what we'd be walking into. We arrived on a Thursday evening (8 pm). The front desk staff was very friendly and check in was very quick. The front desk was very helpful and friendly each time we talked to them. It was hard to find our villa to get around the resort because it is so big. My family thought the accomodations were very nice. Not "5 star " but not as bad as the reviews I read made it sound. The outdoor pool was nice, clean. My husband and son golfed and the staff at the pro shop were also very nice and the golf course seemed very well maintained. When we were there the gardeners were making changes and planting flowers, they too were friendly. We took the bus trip to New York City and rode on the nicest coach bus I've ever been on with a very good tour guide. It is located in a small mountain village, so there isn't a whole lot to do but the area does seem to be becoming more populated with fast food restaurants opening. It is a nice place to go when you want to get away and enjoy peace and the beauty of nature.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meme244
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We were ther in august 17, 2009. read all th reviews but wont go back to many undesirable people checking in at the Fernwood hotel...luckily they stayed there and we were at the Villas. Floor plan was not good for small children, husband and I had to split up because the bedrooms were to far away from each other. Plus the one on the ground floor had sliding glass doors to the outside. you threw you trash by your door and then everyone else did the same...10 bags of garbage by your door is not my idea of sanitary. Was wandering why on the entir east coast this place was the only one available...now I know.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bushkill hotels

PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed @ the Villas at Fairway for several days through an RCI exchange. We're accustomed to our beautiful timeshare in Orlando but wanted to remain a little closer to home.
Pros: Various pools throughout the property, whirlpool in master bath, shuttle bus

Cons: furniture & units need attention, for our family (2 parents, 3 teens and 1 young adult )our 2 bedroom unit felt cramped

It's fine for relaxing & swimming. Our girls enjoyed the game room. There's nothing wrong with it in general but our family will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

The people who reviewed this resort poorly are wrong! We stayed in a Fairway Villas Unit on top of the Mountain with spectacular views. The unit was ranch style with a master bedroom suite with a king size bed, private balcony,double jacuzy, gas fireplace, sauna, and full bathroom with double sinks. There were also 2 more bedrooms, 4 TV's, A dining room that seated 8, an island style kitchen that had everything we needed, There was also a balcony off the living room, which had a gas fireplace and a breakfast table in front of sliding glass doors. It was very clean and everything looked new. The resort had 4 pool complexes, 2 of which had both indoor and outdoor pools and my girls checked out all of them. There was both a free and a pay Golf Course too. We had lots of fun at Karaoke and in the Game Zone which is a redemption arcade. There was a very well equipped gym and a fabulous masseuse on the premises. We played mini-golf and went horseback riding which cost extra but were worth it. There was also an activities schedule with a variety of things to do every day at the resort. The area had alot to do too. We went to the Flea Market on Route 209 and bought designer jeans for $5 and $10 dollars a pair along with lots of other bargains. The Tannersville Outlets were great. We spent a whole day there and didn't get to a third of the stores. Stroud Mall was a great place to hunt for bargains too. We were busy all week and wished we had a month to take advantage of everything the area had to offer. We will definitely return to Fairway Villas!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Upon arrival at the Fernwood Resort, we were a little nervous when we pulled into the check-in area. The hotel that surrounded the check-in area needed serious updating. After a quick check-in, but not the friendliest, we were pleased at our accomodations. We had a 3 bedroom villa, far away from the main office. The wildlife was beautiful and peacful. The villas could have accomodated up to 12 people, so it was very comfortable for my family of 5. The villas were clean and had a full kitchen which was a big plus for a family on vacation. This is a big piece of property and there is alot to do year round. We did the horseback riding and frequented the indoor and outdoor pools. The draw backs were....the pools needed some updating (painting, and cleaning), the golf course restaurant food was horrible and dated, and the staff was less than pleasant and helpful. They advertise many activities throughout the week, but these activities either don't run, or they are understaffed for the participation. One example was a pool party with music and games that never ran...although the young staff was sitting around doing nothing but drinking soda and eating hamburgers. There were at least 6 families waiting for this activity. There isn't alot of competition in the area, so I guess they don't feel the need to put any money into modernization or staff training. We did enjoy the Trolley Stop Pub as far as food and cleanliness, however, we ran into the same unmotivated staff. The week was overall very relaxing. I highly recommend a few hours at Bushkill Falls. If you plan on Hershey Park, it is 125 miles away, and a horribly long day to do in the same day. If you can't get away from your computer, Wi-Fi will set you back $10 a day....so enjoy the wildlife and relax.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Address: Route 209, PO Box 163, Bushkill, PA 18324
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bushkill
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Tree Tops And Fairway Hotel Bushkill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.