We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As wonderful as expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Pancake House and Restaurant

Country Pancake House and Restaurant
8205 Natures Way Suite 119, Bradenton, FL 34202
+1 941-361-1117
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Credit Cards and Cash (no american express) Tuesday - Saturday 8:00 am - 7:30 pm Sunday - Monday 8:00 am - 2:30 pm
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
“As wonderful as expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I had been wanting to go to the Country Pancake House ever since a friend raved about it, so when my brother and sister-in-law came for a visit, this was a perfect opportunity. Our experience there was just as wonderful as I thought it would be. Location, atmosphere and quality of the meal are all factors that make or break a dining experience, but the people who work there seal the deal. In the case of the Country Pancake House, Nick, Natalie and Mr. B made a wonderful impression on all three of us. I live in the area, so I'll be back soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    25
    13
    12
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
“Well worth the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our trip to Country Pancake House in Lakewood Ranch was well worth the travel, not that we had to drive too far. The quantity and quality of food that you receive is what keeps us coming back. We have always had great service, and our server Natalie Sophia was wonderful, as all our servers have been.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
“Always a Great Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Although we had been there several times, with such a vast menu, we still had to take time to decide on what to order. Our waitress, Natalie Sofia, was very nice, patient and knowledgeable about the menu. We will definitely be back again!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pancake House? Inappropriate Name”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

On Thursday, March 27 I went to the Country Pancake House with four friends for breakfast.
I was really looking forward to choosing from their large variety of pancakes. Our waitress was very sweet and helpful. Since it was our first time at this restaurant, she spent time explaining the extensive menu. One of my friends ordered an omelet, two ordered omelet and pancake combination plates, and I chose the strawberry and banana pancakes. We were all so disappointed with the pancakes. They tasted very heavy and very dry. Not what we expected from a restaurant that uses the word Pancake as part of their name, with over 100 types of pancakes to choose from. Steak restaurants must have great steaks, Pasta restaurants must have great pasta, and Pancake House must have great pancakes! We were terribly disappointed and have no plans of returning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“They tried, but failed.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was given a coupon to visit this restaurant. I was told a lot about it, that it was really good.

I'll start first with the staffing. This place does not appear to be equipped to handle the rushes for breakfast. I waited 30 minutes to be seated. The hostess apologized over and over for the delay. Since we sat by the juice bar, I observed what I believed to be a manager working. She was highly unpleasant to the employees and glared around the restaurant as though working there was an inconvenience. Ouch.

As I was finally seated, I was given a colossal menu with approximately 450 items on it. It took quite a while to look it over. I noticed some inconsistencies with the pricing, mainly that pancakes costed way less if you ordered eggs with them, as opposed to ordering them seperately. Wierd. After browsing the menu for a while, I settled on some peach/strawberry juice from the juice bar, and the gouda cheese omelet with pancakes. The meal was reasonably priced, the tiny glass of juice was five dollars. It was good, but not five dollars good. My companion also ordered juice and was brought a different kind from what she ordered twice. We declined to wait ten minutes for the problem to be corrected a third time. My meal was very bland and tasteless. The eggs tasted like fast food restaurant grade. The pancakes smelled great, but also suffered from a bland fast food taste. They served us "potatoes", which appeared to be home fries. They were cold and the worst I have ever tasted. It made me sad, being a potato lover. Our server was new, and did not understand the menu. She would not serve us one of our condiments until I showed it to her that it was on the menu.

To top it all off, they still tried to charge for my companion's drink that was never correctly made. It was taken off at my request.

All in all, I would say my experience here was a bust. I will not return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Pancake House and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Country Pancake House and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Pancake House and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.