We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront to your Saves list
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Riverfront Dr W, Bradenton, FL 34205 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Middletown, DE
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our experience here was fantastic. Only stayed one night, but it was perfect. We ended up arriving at the hotel MUCH later than expected due to flight delays and inclement weather. We called the hotel twice to be sure we were still ok for a late arrival. The hotel staff assured us to not worry and they would be waiting for us. Upon our arrival, it was very late and they were very welcoming and we experienced a speedy check-in process to get us comfortable and in to our room.

The room was spacious and very clean.

Woud definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    77
    42
    11
    7
See reviews for
54
45
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Driving into the Marriott Courtyard Bradenton / Sarasota complex it resonated as an exotic destination with all the beautiful tropical foliage. The hotel had an over-hang so guests could unload during one of the typical "monsoons" that pops up on the west coast from time to time.
The reservation staff, Crystal and Cheryl check us in without a problem. Our suite (#510) was ready and very comfortable. The only small problem was the A/C wall unit was a bit noisy some times. The pool area was well kept as well as the spacious lobby and waiting areas. The Bistro in the lobby makes a great breakfast at reasonable prices.

The Marriott Courtyard is the place to stay while visiting Bradenton because it's near everthing. The YatchSea Grill is in walking distance from the front and the Manatee Performing Arts Center is almost next door. When visiting Bradenton, the Marriott Courtyard will be our address.
JR from Sebring

Room Tip: Ask for a River View on the Fifth Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This property is Huge for a Courtyard and very interesting.
The location is fantastic! Right on the riverfront and close to Anna Maria Island which has a great beach.
The property is very well kept and has a spanish flair. The pool is Awesome and has a fitness center and a bistro in the huge lobby complete with Starbucks bar and all.
The room is super clean thanks to Maria who signed a welcome card in the room.
The hotel looks like it was renovated recently also.
Marriott never fails me that's why 90% of the time I stay in a Marriott property.
The service is superior as soon as you step into the lobby you are greeted with a smile

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stay at Courtyard quite often, about 1400 nights. This one is either number one or number two, competing with a brand new one at Long Beach. The setting is not commercial at all and the hotel is wonderful. Great Courtyard....good Bistro. Close proximity to everything. Don't miss it if you are in the area. It was a little convoluted getting there when I was there, but they were working on the access roads. Probably easier now, but worth any 2 block round about.

Room Tip: No noisy rooms, all good. Maybe an upper floor away from courtyard is best. Depends on other client...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed as a family for one night and wish we stayed for two. Great location not far from the beach Ana Maria island. Staff was very nice. Was worth the money. Only wish they offered a free breakfast of even just bagels.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

A very nice hotel and property on a great location. It was a little pricey but overall very nice. I would recommend this place. Most of the staff were helpful. The in house deli was pricey but expected , we will return

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed overnight for a class for work being held there the next day. Checking was fast, friendly ans efficient, with the front desk person letting me request late check out for the next day with no problems at all.
Booked a suite and it was really spacious! Honestly, it was much bigger than my first apartment!! All very clean, and well maintained. Not a fan of hotel coffee and this was no different. The coffee in the room was pretty bad, but there's a cafe that serves Starbucks in the lobby. The only down side was the bed. It really wasn't very comfortable, just rock hard!
Didn't get the chance to use any of the facilities other than the lobby cafe, but I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront

Address: 100 Riverfront Dr W, Bradenton, FL 34205 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is more than a renovation. It's the complete transformation into the brand-new Courtyard by Marriott. With more upscale decor, more luxurious rooms, and larger, more flexible spaces for your business meetings, weddings, celebrations, and other events than ever before. All right beside the beautiful Manatee River, just minutes from the white sands and sparkling waters of Bradenton on the Gulf of Mexico. Located on the Manatee River. The all new Courtyard by Marriott Bradenton Sarasota Riverfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront Hotel Bradenton
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota Riverfront
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.