We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicer Courtyards I have stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront to your Saves list
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Riverfront Dr W, Bradenton, FL 34205 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
417 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“One of the nicer Courtyards I have stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Well kept property, clean and neat. Staff could not have been more helpful and professional. I dont impress easlly with hotels but this place is for real. Location is great, Nice courtyard/pool area. I will stay here when next in town

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
163 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and was very disappointed by the mustiness of the room, hallways. Not fresh, not really clean and not up to Marriott standards. Breakfast limited and overpriced. I did like the location, perfect for walking or running along the river, going into town. Service ok but not particularly friendly or experienced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sawtoothinAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for Pirates spring training. Nice outdoor area that led to the riverfront walkway. Room was a decent size and clean. Employees were very attentive and always welcoming. I would definitely stay here again. The only downfall I would say is that breakfast is not included but there is a small eating area in the lobby that had pretty delicious breakfast sandwhiches and Starbucks coffee. Overall great experience while in Bradenton.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LG213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

If you do stay here, don't bother to get a room with a balcony, you can't fit a chair on it, and if you're lucky like me (sarcasm) it will overlook a rooftop (I've submitted a picture of this). If I hadn't have been so exhausted from traveling all day I would have found a different hotel to stay at pronto. The bistro is way over priced. The lights flickered constantly, the air conditioner was loud, unlike most hotels I stay in there was no channel guide for the tv nor a list of restaurants that delivered to the hotel. The majority of the staff didn't seem very friendly either. Won't stay here again, and wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lottidotti12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I am a Marriott Gold member and this room was disappointing. Paid extra for the river view and balcony. It was not worth the money. I think the balcony no bigger than 18" wide. You could not put a chair on it. This is the first time I cancelled reservation when I saw the room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank authorwhoenjoyslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica P, Front Office Manager at Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We apologize for the disappointment of your room, our river view rooms are our most popular request. Thank you for your feedback, and as always we appreciate you being a Marriott Rewards member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay here when I was working in the Tampa/Sarasota area. Perfectly located for my work at Manatee Memorial hospital. Friendly and accommodating staff was a plus. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Upper level room all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a good price for a Courtyard by Marriott. They're usually really high. The room was a nice size, clean and quiet even though kids were on our floor. There was a small fridge but no microwave in the room. The Riverwalk is gorgeous at sunset. You can get a morning/evening walk or run on the trail right outside the hotel. The hotel is a little tricky to find if you're new here. There are some one way streets because its downtown. However, there are plenty of restaurants nearby, shopping malls too. Its real close to TreeUmph zip line park and 45 min toTampa or St Pete too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Singittou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bradenton at I-75
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#5 of 21 in Bradenton
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront

Address: 100 Riverfront Dr W, Bradenton, FL 34205 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is more than a renovation. It's the complete transformation into the brand-new Courtyard by Marriott. With more upscale decor, more luxurious rooms, and larger, more flexible spaces for your business meetings, weddings, celebrations, and other events than ever before. All right beside the beautiful Manatee River, just minutes from the white sands and sparkling waters of Bradenton on the Gulf of Mexico. Located on the Manatee River. The all new Courtyard by Marriott Bradenton Sarasota Riverfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront Hotel Bradenton
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota Riverfront
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing