We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicer Courtyards I have stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront

Save Saved
You added Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Riverfront Dr W, Bradenton, FL 34205 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Bradenton
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“One of the nicer Courtyards I have stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well kept property, clean and neat. Staff could not have been more helpful and professional. I dont impress easlly with hotels but this place is for real. Location is great, Nice courtyard/pool area. I will stay here when next in town

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    74
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
50
42
18
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights and was very disappointed by the mustiness of the room, hallways. Not fresh, not really clean and not up to Marriott standards. Breakfast limited and overpriced. I did like the location, perfect for walking or running along the river, going into town. Service ok but not particularly friendly or experienced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for Pirates spring training. Nice outdoor area that led to the riverfront walkway. Room was a decent size and clean. Employees were very attentive and always welcoming. I would definitely stay here again. The only downfall I would say is that breakfast is not included but there is a small eating area in the lobby that had pretty delicious breakfast sandwhiches and Starbucks coffee. Overall great experience while in Bradenton.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you do stay here, don't bother to get a room with a balcony, you can't fit a chair on it, and if you're lucky like me (sarcasm) it will overlook a rooftop (I've submitted a picture of this). If I hadn't have been so exhausted from traveling all day I would have found a different hotel to stay at pronto. The bistro is way over priced. The lights flickered constantly, the air conditioner was loud, unlike most hotels I stay in there was no channel guide for the tv nor a list of restaurants that delivered to the hotel. The majority of the staff didn't seem very friendly either. Won't stay here again, and wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I am a Marriott Gold member and this room was disappointing. Paid extra for the river view and balcony. It was not worth the money. I think the balcony no bigger than 18" wide. You could not put a chair on it. This is the first time I cancelled reservation when I saw the room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica P, Front Office Manager at Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We apologize for the disappointment of your room, our river view rooms are our most popular request. Thank you for your feedback, and as always we appreciate you being a Marriott Rewards member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay here when I was working in the Tampa/Sarasota area. Perfectly located for my work at Manatee Memorial hospital. Friendly and accommodating staff was a plus. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Upper level room all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was a good price for a Courtyard by Marriott. They're usually really high. The room was a nice size, clean and quiet even though kids were on our floor. There was a small fridge but no microwave in the room. The Riverwalk is gorgeous at sunset. You can get a morning/evening walk or run on the trail right outside the hotel. The hotel is a little tricky to find if you're new here. There are some one way streets because its downtown. However, there are plenty of restaurants nearby, shopping malls too. Its real close to TreeUmph zip line park and 45 min toTampa or St Pete too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront

Address: 100 Riverfront Dr W, Bradenton, FL 34205 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is more than a renovation. It's the complete transformation into the brand-new Courtyard by Marriott. With more upscale decor, more luxurious rooms, and larger, more flexible spaces for your business meetings, weddings, celebrations, and other events than ever before. All right beside the beautiful Manatee River, just minutes from the white sands and sparkling waters of Bradenton on the Gulf of Mexico. Located on the Manatee River. The all new Courtyard by Marriott Bradenton Sarasota Riverfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront Hotel Bradenton
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota Riverfront
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.