We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, not much else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront to your Saves list
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Riverfront Dr W, Bradenton, FL 34205 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Honolulu
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Great location, not much else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

So we are Marriott Gold members and usually there is something for the loyalty. Here nothing. Its clean and well located but not much else. Don't know that I'd stay here again as there is a Hampton Inn and Suites right on the main drag, so better walking distance to the action. If you are heading to Marriott for the points or perks, this will get you suat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica P, Front Office Manager at Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We take pride in making sure all of our Marriott Rewards members are acknowledged, and truly apologize if your experience was less then perfect. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    91
    50
    12
    10
See reviews for
65
58
20
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I've stayed at the Riverwalk on a number of occasions and always enjoyed it. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and the staff is friendly. There is no restaurant on the premises but there is a Starbucks that serves breakfast and lunch items.

Room Tip: All rooms facing the courtyard (even numbers) are suites. All odd numbers are standard rooms. Suits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights as part of some much needed vacation time. We chose this property because it's situated along the Bradenton Riverwalk which is a paved wonderful place to walk along the Manatee River where one can watch the boats, fish, sit on benches, etc. Great place for exercise! Hotel has lovely pool area with hot tub coupled with beautiful Spanish mission style fountains. Large rooms too. Property feels more like a resort than a business hotel. Only negative were the beds - honestly not comfortable at all. Don' think we could have stayed another night if we wanted to because of this but the property was lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
226 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

usually the old courtyards aren't good - but this one was. had the bistro - but set up differently. room was nice. hallway a bit rough but who cares. Parking easy, finding it not a problem. Good low cost option to get to St. Pete/Clearwater.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is about your only choice for a decent hotel in the downtown/city area, so they pretty much have you captive, which might be why some of these reviews show concerns about customer service - I'm sure they are aware you have no where else to go if you're looking for a quality hotel in the area. Your only choice is 7 miles away at the interstate and those hotels are all one star types, or drive 10-15 miles to get closer to Sarasota. I was there during a slow time I assume. I never saw anyone else on my floor for the two days I was there. But the room was clean, the place was quiet. I never needed anything so I had very little interaction with the staff. I asked for a late checkout and the young lady at the desk approved it with a smile. She was very friendly. Be aware that their "bistro" is expensive - I paid almost $4 for a 12 ounce orange juice. The hotel is right on the river walk, just step outside your room and you're there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJungGM, General Manager at Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing you recent experiences with us. The hotel has been in the area since 1984 and we strive to offer the best customer service to all our guests. The Bistro menu pricing is pre-set for all Courtyard Marriott hotels so we can remain consistent throughout the country. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

From the reservation process to checking out, the staff was incredible! The room, the lobby, the pool area - everything was fantastic! The location was great. We will go out of our way to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here for three nights while attending a wedding in the area. The lobby is newly renovated and gorgeous. The grounds are nice, with fountains, a good sized pool with lots of chairs, and nice landscaping. There's a cafe in the lobby like most Courtyards with food, beverages & Starbucks coffee. Parking is free. It sits right on the riverwalk, which you can walk on. It's right near a skate park and easy access to highways to other areas. You can take a quick drive to downtown Bradenton which has some bars and restaurants (beware that they don't serve very late on non-weekend nights). The room was large and pretty clean. Everything seemed fairly new and updated. Bed & pillows were pretty comfortable. Towels were okay as was water pressure. My biggest frustration was with the front desk staff. There was one yound woman, in particular, who had a major attitude problem. She worked mornings/days on the weekend, and looked like you were inconveniencing her if you came to ask her a question. She told me there were no places for lunch/brunch within walking distance (we then researched on our own and found YachtSea Grill RIGHT ACROSS THE PARKING LOT! A 1-minute walk). She answered the phone while I was standing there and blatantly rolled her eyes. Clearly customer service is not her thing....Also, on our first morning, we asked for the room to be serviced when we left our room around 10 (we asked the housekeeper who was two doors down). When we returned 5 hours later, it hadn't been cleaned. We then had to get ready for a wedding that night. We called to ask for clean towels. The housekeeper then asked us to sign that we were refusing service (since we were in our room getting ready at that point and they couldn't clean).

Overall, I'd return, but the hotel could stand to improve its customer focus.

On a sidenote, if you're looking for a relaxing afternoon, there's Tarpon Point which is about a 15-20 minute walk to the right on the riverwalk. It's a nice walk to an outdoor tiki bar/restaurant right on the water with yummy drinks, decent food and a great ambiance (cornole, sand volleyball, etc.).

Room Tip: We had a river view which was nice but a bit loud from hearing the people on the riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront

Address: 100 Riverfront Dr W, Bradenton, FL 34205 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is more than a renovation. It's the complete transformation into the brand-new Courtyard by Marriott. With more upscale decor, more luxurious rooms, and larger, more flexible spaces for your business meetings, weddings, celebrations, and other events than ever before. All right beside the beautiful Manatee River, just minutes from the white sands and sparkling waters of Bradenton on the Gulf of Mexico. Located on the Manatee River. The all new Courtyard by Marriott Bradenton Sarasota Riverfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront Hotel Bradenton
Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota Riverfront
Holiday Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.