We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical, Clean and First Rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   607 67th St Circle E, Bradenton, FL 34208 (Formerly Econo Lodge East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Practical, Clean and First Rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We improvised a pit stop to visit to my daughter on the way back from the Keys. America's Best Value Inn was extremely affordable. The rave reviews are all true. The motel was very nice and clean. I confidently recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hi Bama Man! Thanks so much for recommending us! We hope to see you again the next time you visit your daughter. Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    93
    35
    12
    11
See reviews for
52
91
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My boyfriend, myself and another couple needed a place to stay as we had planned a motorcycle trip last weekend. Since we didn't know the area but I had read so many reviews on different hotels, I came across this one and thought it would be worth a try. I am so glad I did! If you are looking for a clean, no frills, cheap place to stay, you have found it here. The whole entire staff are so nice you can't go wrong staying there. So glad I found them and when our next bike trip leads us that way, I know where we will be staying!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hi Linda! We look forward to having you back on your next adventure! Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are four friends enjoying an adventure travelling through America. We took in 7 states from Texas to Florida booking accommodation en route. We stayed at the Americas Best Value chain in Tunica which was very good so we looked for another in the Bradenton area. So glad we did. This hotel is clean and very friendly. The gentleman on the front desk was very helpful and found two rooms for us even though they were almost full. Many thanks. The property was being constantly painted and tended for the whole time we were there. The pool area is clean and quiet.Convenient location for places to eat and Walmarts. Really enjoyed our stay which gave us time to chill out before continuing our journey. I would happily recommend this motel to anyone need good clean accommodation at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hi Kathy!
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts! I am glad you enjoyed you stay with us during your tour of the United States. I hope you enjoyed your trip, and that you will take some nice memories home with you back to England. Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We needed a place to stay in this area for a period of time that included Memorial Day Weekend. Our options were limited because of the holiday. To complicate the matters, my 86 year old dad & his friend were traveling with us. We needed ground-level, easy access rooms. After reading reviews, we decided to risk staying at this inn that is in a chain that we knew little about. WOW!! What a great decision!! The rooms were spacious & VERY clean. The staff could not have been more willing to help. We discovered this has been a family-owned business for 30+ years. They take great pride in this facility and it shows! Highly recommend!! If cleanliness, value & good American pride in ownersihp matter, STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear BB,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! I am so glad you decided to take a chance on Americas Best Value Inn. We switched from Econo Lodge after our 20 year contract expired. ABVI has only been around for about 10 years, and has grown to over 1000 properties in this time. The interesting thing is that it is a membership organization of hotel owners, and the owners have voted to not renew the bottom 10% of the properties each year. This is creating an organization that is getting better and better as time goes on. We have been with ABVI about 6 months, and love working with our new guests, and the new corporate offices. The energy is so positive, and we are excited about the renovations we have been asked to do as new members. We hope to see you again in the future! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stay one night. Small but clean comfortable room. Convinient location:places to eat all around (walking distances); walmart 1.5 miles. In the room there are a small fridge and microwave. Missing the coffee maker.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear LeendertzD,
Thank you so much for your comments. We try to keep our prices as low as possible, so we do not provide coffee makers, irons and boards, alarms clocks or blow driers in the rooms. We do provide coffee in the lobby with our continental breakfast from 6-10 in the morning at no charge, and the other items are available in the lobby upon request. We hope to see you again in the future! Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We just needed a hotel for the night and since this was not a vacation for us, we chose this hotel because of the lower price. We were shocked to find that the room was much nicer and cleaner than many expensive vacation hotels we had booked in the past! No loud noises or problems at all. The pool area is really cute & tropical - front desk very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hi Jan! I am so glad you were happily surprised! We really try to provide a clean room at an affordable price for those of us on a tight budget. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and share your thoughts. We really appreciate it, and hope to see you again when you are in the area. Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Check in clerk not very professional. I had reservations for 4 rooms with confirmation numbers. Clerk said we only had 1 room reserved. Showed him printed confirmations and he didn't care because he didn't have our reservation. He became extremely rude to me with a very mean load tone in his voice. Didn't seem to care ablut the situation. After phone calls to his boss situation finally resolved. Rooms had issues. I found used face cloth hanging on shower curtain rod. Someone had craped on the front of toilet. One room had ac problems. I had never stayed at a hotel where alarm clock are an option. If you want one you have to go to the office. Some buttons on the tv remote did not work. Very noisey location. Parking is a nightmare.

Room Tip: Look at room before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Ed, I received a call from a very upset desk clerk after he had checked in three of your rooms. I was able to find the missing fourth room, which you had reserved online for the following day. We were able to fit you into a full house by moving other reservations around.

I will speak with my housekeepers regarding the unacceptable cleanliness issues you experienced. I will have the maintenance man go through all four rooms and test the remotes and check the air conditioners.

I am issuing a credit for one room night for your problems. I wish you happy travels in the future!
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota

Address: 607 67th St Circle E, Bradenton, FL 34208 (Formerly Econo Lodge East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn (formerly Econo Lodge East) is located at I-75, exit 220 (State Road 64). We are located walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Sonny's BBQ, McDonalds and Waffle House. Bradenton's gorgeous beaches are 12 miles; the Ellenton Premium Outlets, Lakewood Ranch and LECOM are three miles from the property. Downtown Bradenton, the Riverwalk and the Village of the Arts are 5 miles. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, free wifi and we offer a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge East Hotel Bradenton
Econo Lodge Bradenton
Bradenton Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.