We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn North to your Saves list
Quality Inn North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6727 14th St West US 41, Bradenton, FL 34207 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
1 review
“Okay for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Enjoyed my stay, hotel is very accommodating. Pool was clean. Provided us free meal coupons for Sonnys which was awesome! The only negatives is the busy road where this hotel is located and the hotel owner is in your business and kind of bossy as he works on-site.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
28
35
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
OKEECHOBEE
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We needed an inexpensive place just to shower and sleep as we were traveling to meet family who were in from out of state for a business conference. Using our senior discount, the room was certainly inexpensive compared to other options in Bradenton. The plusses were a clean, comfortable room which included a table and chairs, microwave and fridge, coffee service, hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, a comfortable bed, and a complimentary breakfast. Our room was upstairs facing the pool on the back end of the property. The minuses were the lack of interior corridors which I personally prefer, and that we did hear some motorcycle noises from the street in spite of being at the back, but these were only occasional. (There was no noise problem with being close to the pool.) The room, in spite of probably being recently renovated judging by the new appearance of the tub/shower unit, had a bathroom sink with a crack running up from the drain and then Y-ing up to the upper edge of the sink. The exhaust fan in the bathroom blew into the room rather than taking air out. (We advised the desk people of these as we checked out and they said they would advise maintenance.) The desk clerk on night duty, Debbie, was extremely helpful to us when we asked her help with trying to find information about two places in Bradenton, and the men on duty in the morning were courteous and friendly. While the location of this hotel was not in an exclusive area, we felt safe enough to walk to dinner at Vertori's Pizza House (which got great reviews on Tripadvisor, and which was great!).

Room Tip: I would recommend a room at the back of the property if street noise (motorcycle traffic) would be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Regarding your concerns with the cracked sink and exhaust fan, we want to take this time to assure you the proper steps have been taken to revolve the problems. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is clean and has reasonable rates. The location of the hotel works well for traveling the area. It is close to a lot of great beaches. The breakfast is very good. I have stayed at this hotel several times and just stayed there recently on July 7-9. As always, I was not let down. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed yourselves while with us. As always, we strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Even with a lot of positive reviews I was still leery of what our room would be like. I called twice prior to our arrival since we were arriving after 11pm to ensure that we had a true non-smoking room. The night shift (a male) and evening shift (a female) were extremely friendly and helpful in making sure our room met our needs. When we arrived we found our room to be nice and clean and not a trace of cig smoke. It is an older facility but well maintained and we did not feel safe even though it is a motel where you enter your room from the outside sidewalk. The breakfast was very nice and just as many have said in prior reviews the only complaint is the small kitchen area, but the staff did a tremendous job of keeping everything stocked and as an extra bonus the coffee was good and hot. It's not a Hyatt Place but it wasn't the price of one either. I would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. It brings us great pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your time while with us. We sincerely thank you for your patronage and hope that we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and i and our friends came to sarasota to visit our cousin in the nursing home.and we needed rooms for the weekend and we could not find any descent or reasonable hotel in sarasota.and we kept riding until we found Bradenton and then we found the Quality Inn what a blessing,we was very impress,very happy,very comfortable,everything was to our liking the rooms was very clean smell very good ,the beds very comfortable slep like a baby,breakfast was awsome,front desk clerck vegil was very accomadating,very pleasant speaking.we will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time while with us. It is our goal to go above and beyond to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your patronage, and we hope that you will come see us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have to say this was a very nice surprise. We were only in town for one night and mainly stayed because the price was good. The Quality Inn has professional, friendly staff. Clean rooms, nice small breakfast and coffee area. We had requested a rollaway bed and it was already set up in the room nicely placed and completely made up. Very customer service focused. Great stay and would stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor next to pool and it was very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time while with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

25 years ago, our daughter's ball team began staying here during tournaments. Now years later the Quality Inn is still there and providing a yearly get-a-way for two retired parents. Now on a limited income, we pick up a coupon book and head to our favorite get-a-way. The rooms have been totally redone, small refrigerator, microwave, etc All rooms and the pool are always clean and the management team is top notch and super friendly. The full breakfast menu is a real money saver for us also.The location is excellent for travelling anywhere in the Bradenton/Sarasota area.

Room Tip: If one is on a budget, this is a winner. As a retired couple, we try to go when kids are still in sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves while with us. It brings us great joy knowing that we were able to be a part of your vacationing experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Address: 6727 14th St West US 41, Bradenton, FL 34207 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bradenton
#7 Business Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn North 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hotel Bradenton
Quality Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.