We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price and cleanliness......a great value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn North

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6727 14th St West US 41, Bradenton, FL 34207 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Price and cleanliness......a great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My family and I stayed here for three nights and we were very happy with the overall value, location and comfort. In this price range I'm pretty sure you'd be hard pressed to find better. Positives.....value, good breakfast, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the front desk staff were more than helpful with any questions I had. Negatives......rooms were a little dated but you could see that improvements were being made.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank ypu for your review .Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    31
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
27
35
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was worried about this hotel as I was traveling alone and its on a busy street; but it turned out to be a good value and I enjoyed my full week here. I found the beds very comfortable, the room clean and the front desk people were so nice. Also liked the location as access to everything. Would go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: I would probably want a room in the front building. The rare building might attract younger crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your review . Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were in bradenton for one night. We wanted a cheaper priced room than $199 or $515! We went with quality inn for $89 ($100 w tax) from hotels.com. The bathroom's vent fan didn't vent well and I had to leave the door open. The room smelled of stale smoke though the door is clearly posted "no smoking". The shower smelled funny as soon as I turned on the shower water. It smelled like algae.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Ample towels although one was threadbare. Tv was a good size. Microwave and frig in room which we didn't use only because we didn't need to.

Due to the smoky smell and shower water odor I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review . The room was non smoking room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mount pleasant, tn
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Anita and Alen Kumar make your stay very accomodating and friendly. The cleanliness exceeds the many motels I stay in. They work together so they keep the stands high quality. The breakfast is nice and also clean. I stay there at least once a year.

Room Tip: No need to worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I and our four legged family member stayed two nights at the Quality Inn North on
U.S. Hwy 41 in Bradenton, fl. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and well kept with daily maid service when you need it. The breakfast is well stocked with a variety of offerings for all ages. The nightly rates are very reasonable and there are rates for seniors, business, etc. We will stay here again in February and anytime thereafter when we have to return to Bradenton. The facility is also quite convenient to the regional airport and many restaurants to dine at.

Room Tip: If you bring your pet you can park right in front of your ground floor room for an easy in and out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton,florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

At first i was skeptical of the hotel but it turned out to be better than expected. The corridors were dark as was the parking lot as well, which is why i was skeptical. But i trusted the reviews and am glad i did. The room was better than expected. The mattress was hard but not a big deal. Bathrooms were clean and looked remodeled. The flat screen was a nice touch as was the fridge and microwave included with the room. I was not expecting much from this hotel(as i have stayed in other hotels in this area and they were sub par.) But i am glad to say that i was impressed. The staff takes care with this property and it shows,

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room if not a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for review. Glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We found this motel to be very clean and up dated with new carpet and paint.
The room had everything we needed including a microwave and refrigerator.
It was quiet even though the night we stayed it was fully booked. We had early
check out so did not have the breakfast. It was very convenient to restaurants and
other shopping. We drove to the beach in a matter of minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Address: 6727 14th St West US 41, Bradenton, FL 34207 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
#5 Business Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hotel Bradenton
Quality Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.