We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a well kept up hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn North to your Saves list
Quality Inn North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6727 14th St West US 41, Bradenton, FL 34207 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
bradenton,florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“a well kept up hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

At first i was skeptical of the hotel but it turned out to be better than expected. The corridors were dark as was the parking lot as well, which is why i was skeptical. But i trusted the reviews and am glad i did. The room was better than expected. The mattress was hard but not a big deal. Bathrooms were clean and looked remodeled. The flat screen was a nice touch as was the fridge and microwave included with the room. I was not expecting much from this hotel(as i have stayed in other hotels in this area and they were sub par.) But i am glad to say that i was impressed. The staff takes care with this property and it shows,

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room if not a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for review. Glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    31
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
27
35
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We found this motel to be very clean and up dated with new carpet and paint.
The room had everything we needed including a microwave and refrigerator.
It was quiet even though the night we stayed it was fully booked. We had early
check out so did not have the breakfast. It was very convenient to restaurants and
other shopping. We drove to the beach in a matter of minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I must admit, I wasn't expecting this from a 2 Star hotel.This hotel is very well kept. The whole location is very clean. Mr. Kumar makes sure that your stay is a pleasant one. They serve breakfast every morning as well. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Mr.Kumar, the manager...he's cool. Respects kids and pets. DELICIOUS FREE HOT breakfast buffet! Batters up! Waffle iron makes gigantic waffles, Deep pool...to 7 feet. Stayed at Ramada near here,..not cool, roaches at breakfast & no dial tone. At Quality Inn...everything's cool. Mr. Kumar laughed at grandma's jokes. He keeps it fresh, cleans up nice! Michael R. NJ/Tpa Fl

Room Tip: Mr. Kumar keeps pet friendly rooms separate. My fitness center was the pool. No extra charge for 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I recommend this hotel for any type of travelers oh remember to look for the coupon in the local travel guides in the airport , I paid 54.95 a night, quick checkin, clean rooms each has private entrances as hallways are actually on outside. The pool went to 7 feet and was clean, airport is 5 mins away by car, convenience stores , drug stores everything right on the same street. 5 mins from downtown where you catch the nightlife

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My father and I checked in here after stopping at a nearby Holiday Inn Express (too expensive) and Howard Johnson's (too grungy looking) and got a room for one night for around $65. The main complaint we had was that the air conditioner was way too close to one of the beds, which made for a long night with air blowing directly on me. The room was also very, very small and the bathroom was tiny. Continental breakfast in the morning was average, but nothing spectacular. Even considering this was a budget hotel, I still expected slightly better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Owner at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Not the nicest of Quality Inn's, but not the worst, either. The rooms are well worn, and the staff is disinterested/distracted. The pool is OK, and the location is adjacent to threadbare neighborhoods. Museum and airport nearby, fast food, but not much else. Some tenants seem long term/unemployed, and I was uncomfortable leaving my belongings in my car. WiFi was OK, and the refrigerator and microwave were convenient. Stayed in August and December, and it was frustrating that the printer in the lobby has been broken for months, and they have no intention to replace it. The breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Address: 6727 14th St West US 41, Bradenton, FL 34207 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn North 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hotel Bradenton
Quality Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.