We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, it's a place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn North to your Saves list
Quality Inn North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6727 14th St West US 41, Bradenton, FL 34207 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Well, it's a place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Not the nicest of Quality Inn's, but not the worst, either. The rooms are well worn, and the staff is disinterested/distracted. The pool is OK, and the location is adjacent to threadbare neighborhoods. Museum and airport nearby, fast food, but not much else. Some tenants seem long term/unemployed, and I was uncomfortable leaving my belongings in my car. WiFi was OK, and the refrigerator and microwave were convenient. Stayed in August and December, and it was frustrating that the printer in the lobby has been broken for months, and they have no intention to replace it. The breakfast is fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    40
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
46
44
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here two nights and had a great time. I am very picky and I was so happy that there was no stressing over problems. Free WIFI and table with chairs are important to me. The bed was comfortable and the room came with everything you could want. The water pressure was perfect for my long hair and the refrigerator very cold. I kept saying "wow" throughout the whole visit. The breakfast was perfect. I loved making waffles and the coffee was just right. To top it off the Manager was very friendly. I look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed you stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I spent a week here in March for my annual baseball spring training trip. The room was clean and the folks at the desk were friendly. My only complaint is that housekeeping replaced my towels daily, when I specifically followed the instructions for not replacing them. But, to be fair, this happens in most hotels, cruise ships, etc. This is not only costly for the hotel, but also environmentally unfriendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Room was NOT stinky. Room was clean. Grounds were tidy. The staff was always sweeping and keeping the place nice. I would stay here again and recommend it for anyone in this price range.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for your response and your time to writing one . Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Based on TA ratings, my husband & I spent 5 nights at the Quality Inn North (April 3-7) and enjoyed our stay. We booked a handicapped-accessible room because I have trouble with my Achilles tendon and the extra grab bars in the shower are a help for me. The bathroom was very large & could easily accommodate a wheelchair or walker (I don't use either). The toilet was not one of the higher-setting models, however, which might be a help to those with more serious issues than mine. Also, the lighting in the bathroom could have been brighter (1 bulb out of 5 was burned out over the sink and was not replaced, so I rated Service at 4 stars). Otherwise, our stay was just fine! The king-size bed was very comfortable, & the linens very nice. As noted in other reviews, stylistic updates could be made, but everything was very clean and tended to each day of our stay. Even though we were in a room overlooking the pool, every night was quiet and restful. We ate in the breakfast area on the morning we left and were sorry we hadn't checked it out sooner -- we found many good choices for a quick meal. In our estimation, the room and our stay was an excellent value for the price!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for your review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We chose this hotel based on TA recommendations. Although the rooms could use updated colours and the breakfast area needs better, healthier options (whole-grain), we would recommend it to others based on the spotless rooms, quiet overnight atmosphere and great value. If you don't mind driving a bit to the beach area (save your money for souvenirs!) it's a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Clean quiet and reasonably priced. Staff are all persoable and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhev16, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for your valuable time to take this survey and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sarasota Suites
Sarasota Suites
#19 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Address: 6727 14th St West US 41, Bradenton, FL 34207 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bradenton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn North 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Hotel Bradenton
Quality Inn Bradenton
Bradenton Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.