We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed bugs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf to your Saves list
Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3506 1st Street, Bradenton, FL 34208 (Formerly Days Inn Bradenton Historic Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
palm beach county, fllorida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“bed bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

the beds were old the room smelt stuffy but this was the only hotel within miles that didnt charge over $100 a night so we decided to stay any ways well we should have ran away as fast as we could i now have bed bug bites all over my arms face and leg i would suggest staying in your car before you sleep here the room was #258 im now praying we didnt infest our home

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    35
    40
    42
    47
See reviews for
61
34
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

The room was clean & had a iron/board, small refrigerator, & hair dryer. The bed was comfortable and the room had a thermostat to control the temperature. There are several fast food places within walking distance of the motel and a few shopping areas nearby. A restaurant is attached to the motel & is open for breakfast & lunch only (I did not try it). TV reception was good - about 30 channels. The wake up call did NOT happen. There is a charge for pets + a hefty deposit. Overrall a basic Super 8.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

I stayed just one night, and everything was dirty......

linen, towels, carpet, desk, bathroom...........

A disgusting stay ! Never again

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek Ga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We arrived in Bradenton not for leisure or business, but to say goodbye to my dying MIL. First room we had, there was no a/c. When I called front desk on it, they wanted to know where their $ was for next day. They did not care if a/c did not work. When maintenance guy did come he pulled out the filter and it was BLACK. Switched rooms. Instead of helping, they did nothing. Asked for more pillows they gave me the old room key to get them myself. Both rooms were gross. Tile in bathrooms were not completed. The tub was brown. The TV was snowy. When I questioned them on their practices they threatened to throw me out and have the Sheriff remove my items. We eventually left the "motel" by our choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

Room in general was not too clean, toilette in particular was dirty.
Had to wait 20 min for someone to get to the front desk to check out in the morning, complaints about the room fell on deaf ears.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

I spent the weekend here for a Bradenton parade and it was close to everything. The front desk was very nice. The rooms were clean and smelled good even with allowing dogs. The carpet was a little dirty but that is to be expected with animals. The onsite diner was nice. The waitress and cook were extremely nice. Since new ownership has taken place the hotel has improved.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

Just an average run of the mill motel. Stayed here as part of my spring training trip. The hotel was clean enough to not be disgusted but wasnt the best place in the world either. There was no breakfast, at least for free, which would have been nice. Nothing really much to say about this place - its not worth going to unless you are stopping over and you get a good rate.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf

Address: 3506 1st Street, Bradenton, FL 34208 (Formerly Days Inn Bradenton Historic Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bradenton Historic Downtown Hotel Bradenton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bradenton - Near the Gulf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.