We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid spot, was what I Needed.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4450 47th St W, Bradenton, FL 34210 (Formerly Inn & Suites on the Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Barrie
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good solid spot, was what I Needed.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Needed to overnight in Bradenton for business. Nice rooms, a little dated. Strange shower/tub arrangement in the suite I stayed where you stand in a soaker tub to shower...

Charming pool are, secluded in a courtyard, nice for an evening swim. breakfast was nice with a good setup and extra seating available if needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that access to the pool courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

I'm a bit confused. Your comments were most complimentary and you rated every category high - except for your overall satisfaction. I hope that this was a typo and not your true assessment. If we failed to meet your expectations in any way you have my most sincere apology.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. Please come again soon.

Bob Monica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    61
    30
    11
    11
See reviews for
62
46
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a nice little hotel in an excellent location. The hotel is clean and our room was as well. The staff was very helpful. As a priority club member with Holiday Inn, we were given the extended check out time which is 2:00. Plenty of time to get up, go to the beach and shower to go home. The location is around many good restaurants, some within walking distance. Publix and Aldi are right next door. The pool area is pretty and clean with plenty of seating. It is open until 11:00 pm. Bring bug repellent if you plan to sit out there at night. They offer a free breakfast. What a deal. It had bacon, eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurt, toast, bagels and juices, coffee. Also biscuits and gravy (it's a southern thang). There is a clean sports bar across the road that was inclusive of adults of all ages, no worries about driving. We are locals, and will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Sue H.

Thank you for your kind remarks. Nothing pleases us more than to know that our guests are completely satisfied. We thank you for choosing our hotel to host your visit and invite you to come back to see us again soon.

Bob Monica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The lobby smells terrible. The staff is not friendly. We checked in and changed our clothes and then left. Once we got back to the hotel, one of our bags was stolen from our room. We confronted the staff members and filed a police report. Within a couple hours, our bag was found in the side stairway with all contents dumped. Furthermore, the path bathroom was unlcean/hair in tub. Also the jets did not work in jacuzzi tub.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Pleasants 20

Thank you for comments detailing the many troubling issues you experienced while a guest of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West. It is only when thoughtful guests, such as yourself, take the time to inform us of problems that corrective measures can be taken.

I apologize again for the inconvenience and frustration we caused you. I assure you that these issues are most unusual for our property. We investigated your rooms door lock and found no unusual intrusion. We have never had an incident like that here before, and I am glad that your belongings were found on the stairwell and returned to you intact. I do hope that the fact that we comped your rooms for the night serves as a testament of apology for the inconvenience.

Once, again my apologies. My staff and I look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future.

Bob Monica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights while working for a school district. Enjoyed the pool and location. It was very close to a Publix, which was great to pickup a few things from the store. There was also plenty of restaurants in the area. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was very typical for a Holiday Inn. The worst part about it was the slow elevator going to the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: I would rather stay on the 1st floor to avoid slow elevator and get easy access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Zippy -

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always rewarding to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and that we have achieved our number one goal of guest satisfaction.

Sorry about the slow elevator. It can take a minute. Next time let us know about your preference for first floor poolside. We will do our best to accommodate you.

Thanks again for the kind words and for choosing our hotel as you Bradenton Headquarters. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bob Monica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

My visit was most enjoyable, clean and accommodating. Renée at the front desk was most helpful, she bent over backwards to make sure that I could have a room with a view of the pool, so that I could watch my teenage boys from my room in order to make sure that they were safe and on their best behavior. The housekeeping staff was most gracious and professional. The breakfast was a great hit with my boys. The hotels location was only minutes away from ING ACADEMY, shopping, dining and the BEACH. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family. Renée thanks again you rock!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Kelldani -

Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. We obviously enjoy getting positive feedback from our guests. Especially from parent of IMG students.

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience. As the closest hotel to IMG Academy we enjoy an abundance of visits from their guests. It's a great institution and we are genuinely grateful for their support

We thank you for your business and invite you to return soon.

Bob Monica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Clean & quiet room, comfy bed, GREAT pillow. Bathroom was clean and well stocked. Breakfast was good - the usual - eggs,bacon, sausage, bagels. Pool closes at 10 pm. Parking is ample. Walking distance to Publix grocery store (the only place to shop in Florida). Lobby was clean and staff friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Yvette M -

Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review. We always enjoy getting positive feedback from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience.

We thank you for your business and invite you to return soon.

Bob Monica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel is only about 7 miles from Anna Maria Island, a place that is important in my childhood. My new hubby and I stopped here too on our honeymoon adventure. It turns out to be the same hotel I stayed in 8 years ago with some college friends, and it still looks the same. But that's a good thing. It has cozy beds, soft carpets, reasonably clean rooms, good A/C that is digital and lovely pool view. Great breakfasts, nice pool, hot tub, private patio around all that, and right by many things like Publix, Walmart, Movie theater, restaurants, ETC. Good for families and couples.
Wifi and TV worked. We got good sleep.
They checked us in early and were nice people. A lightbulb was out in the bathroom and a guy came to fix it right away.

Here are the few critiques:
-At this particular location, a fridge and microwave are considered an "upgrade" and are only provided in a the more expensive rooms. While most hotels just include them, I was a bit surprised by this but I probably didn't read the fine print when I booked online. Oh well.
Since I have a few dietary limitations, I had to go to the publix next door and get coolers for my stuff but at least the hallways have free ice machines that work well.
-Some reviews do say the hotel and rooms have "wear and tear". This is true. While it appears to be clean, you can see evidence that it has been "well loved" throughout, though in my opinion nothing cringe-worthy. I've seen "bad" in Daytona Beach. This was nothing. They were in the process of having some paint and some work done so maybe they are working on it.

Room Tip: If you need a mini fridge, make sure you talk to the front desk and get all the details about your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear lovelylotus0829 -

Thank you for your comprehensive review of our hotel. We are always pleased to get constructive and positive input from our guests. It reinforces our good efforts and helps us to improve as well.

Mini-refrigerators are not brand requirements for Holiday Inn Express. But your point is well take for those with special dietary concerns. I intend to recommend them to our owners for further investment in our property. Our guests satisfaction is our #1 goal.

Please do come back to visit again.

Bob Monica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West

Address: 4450 47th St W, Bradenton, FL 34210 (Formerly Inn & Suites on the Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton hotel. Offering complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet service, and an on-site business center, this Bradenton Florida smoke-free hotel is located close to downtown Bradenton, and only minutes away from Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport.Whether you decide to use our tropical outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or visit one of our local sugar white sand beaches, this Bradenton, FL hotel's location is close to it all. Guests appreciate our Bradenton hotel due to its central location, with easy access from I-75 and Highway US 41, near Manatee Village Historic Park, South Florida Museum, Bishop Planetarium, Legacy Golf & Club, Pittsburgh Pirates spring training, and IMG Academies.Our Bradenton, FL hotel recognizes the needs of planners of group events and small meetings and is ready to serve you. Whether you are thrown a curve ball by your boss, your family elected you to plan the next reunion or you are a sports fanatic who needs to make group arrangements for the next sporting event, we can accommodate you. The Holiday Inn Bradenton hotel sits in the heart of Manatee and Sarasota Counties, offering a central location, coupled with inviting accommodations and service that you would expect from Holiday Inn . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West Hotel Bradenton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.