We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4450 47th St W, Bradenton, FL 34210 (Formerly Inn & Suites on the Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“very good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

large rooms, free breakfast, nice ( though quite small) pool, large parking lot, very nice and helpful staff at the reception. Very easy access to the beaches of Coquina beach and long boat key. Golf course right on the other side of the boulevard.
Very pleasant stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear LBVHR - Wow! What a great review. Thank you so much for your kind words. I could not agree with you more regarding the fact that it's always the people who make the difference in the quality of a hotel experience. And we have great people - if I do say so myself.

The smoking section conversion is complete and we could not be happier. As are the vast majority of our guests. We continue to improve the facility and our services. Please come back again to see if you can tell the difference.

Thanks again.

Bob Monica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    62
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
64
47
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a standard American box hotel, used by business travelers and others who just need a place to stay. It was clean, cost-effective, and utterly devoid of any character. It was a step above the low-end motels, but nothing special. It's a place to rest your head, not a place to spend time.

Located on a stretch of road I'd describe as a "miracle mile" filled with strip malls, and other businesses, it is neither in town, nor that close to the beach. It is in fact a motel located where land is cheap, within a 10-15 minute drive of either Bradenton or the beach.

As you might expect, the air conditioner was effective but far from quiet, the furnishings exactly the same as for any such hotel chain anywhere in the country. I selected it because I expected it to be inexpensive (relative to the local market) and clean.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor, or rooms near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear T9-Orca

Well, first of all thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that you found our property to be clean and comfortable. While I guess it's true that we are not the most luxurious hotel, I must say that many guests find the combination of comfort, convenience and affordability that we offer to be the smart choice when it comes to overnight accommodations. And while we are not ON the beach, we are the closest nationally branded hotel TO the beach.

Anyway, we truly are grateful for your business and hope that return to us again in the future.

All best wishes -
Bob Monica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stay here on a business trip on October 18th. After a long drive down it was wonderful to finally be at the hotel. We found the check in process to be quick and effective. The gentleman working the front desk was helpful at directing us to various area restaurants and giving us some basic information we needed about the area.

The room was clean and comfortable. After returning from dinner we did have some trouble with the AC. After a quick call to the front desk they offered to upgrade us to a suite, however, the AC did begin working and we did not feel a change was needed.

Breakfast was your typical breakfast for a hotel such as this. The area was well maintained and the the server was very observant to the guest needs.

The location of this hotel is great. It is close the the bridge to the beaches and right in the center of many different restaurants. However, in the room you do not feel you are in the center of the action. Everything was nice, quiet and restful.

My only complaint... is that in the hallways there is a strange smell (on the 3rd floor). Kinda like mildew. Now the rooms did not have this odor. It concerned me and we were quite relieved that the smell did not exist in our rooms.

We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Kristy

Thank you for your positive review. I am so glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. We really do strive to please for each and every guest, and clearly we succeeded with you. I do not know the source of the smell on the third floor, but I am glad to hear that you did not have to deal with it in your room. We had no other complaints of it, but I will talk to the maintenance staff to see if we can determine the source and correct the problem.

I very much appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express. I hope that I will see you again in the future.

All best wishes -
Bob Monica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The room with a kind sized bed was clean and comfortable. The complementary shampoo and conditioner is just enough for one person, though. The complementary breakfast served near the lobby was pretty standard fare for this type of hotel. There's a little pool on the back side of the hotel. The water was clean and refreshingly cool and not many people frequented it. The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and bar (walking distance). I would stay there again.

Room Tip: i paid $89/night and thought it was a decent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear 33Rigel

Thank you for the nice comments that you posted here. A good night's sleep is the key objective to every hotel stay and it sounds as if we met your expectations. You are right in your assessment that there is lots to do right in our area. I have several favorite restaurants that I frequent like Gio's and Anna Maria Oyster Bar. Love it!

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your headquarters for this visit. Stop by and say hi on your next visit.

All best wishes -
Bob Monica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have stayed before at this property and the experience was great before and our impression has not changed! Bob (the new GM), was very professional & made us feel right at home. We really loved Monica, who works the morning complimentary breakfast. She was very friendly and did a fantastic job of keeping up with the refilling of breakfast items (i.e.: bacon, eggs, biscuits: etc.), which is certainly a challenge on a Saturday morning. The location is perfect for us since we have family who live right around the corner. We will definately be back when our travels bring us from North Carolina to Florida again. Thank you for another GREAT STAY!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Wow! What a great review. We thank you for continuing to choose our Holiday Inn Express & Suites as your home away from home in Bradenton. I'll be sure to share your thoughts with our team, particulary Pam and Jany who work so hard to please in our Breakfast Room. They are They are great examples of the team spirit here and they will be thrilled to know that your were so pleased. We look forward to continuing to serve as your host again in the future.

Bob Monica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is off of a main road Cortez it will take u to the beach 15-20 mins away and all the shopping areas. I live in Bradenton and many of the hotel/ motels are embrassing but I have to say the holiday inn was very impressive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West and for your very kind words. I'll be sure to share your thoughts with our team. They are dedicated to satisfying each guest and will be delighted to know that your were so pleased. It's expecially nice to hear such posiive feedback from an area resident. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Bob Monica
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

You'd think for $129 on a group rate the hotel wouldn't smell like an astray, be in a better neighborhood or have a working micro fridge in every room, but this hotel disappointed all the way around. The staff was great, but the accommodations brought shame to the Holiday Inn Express brand. I wouldn't pay half that price to stay in that hotel again; only did so this time as our travel soccer team was there. Rather sleep in my car.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rparadine, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West. I am glad that you found our service friendly and helpful. We care a great deal about our guest's satisfaction and strive to make everyone feel at home. I regret that you were disappointed with your accomdations. I will share your comments with my housekeeping and maintenance team. I'm certain that your feedback will help us to improve our future performance.

We truly appreciate your business and want to thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! .

All My Best
Bob Monica, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West

Address: 4450 47th St W, Bradenton, FL 34210 (Formerly Inn & Suites on the Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Bradenton hotel. Offering complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet service, and an on-site business center, this Bradenton Florida smoke-free hotel is located close to downtown Bradenton, and only minutes away from Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport.Whether you decide to use our tropical outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or visit one of our local sugar white sand beaches, this Bradenton, FL hotel's location is close to it all. Guests appreciate our Bradenton hotel due to its central location, with easy access from I-75 and Highway US 41, near Manatee Village Historic Park, South Florida Museum, Bishop Planetarium, Legacy Golf & Club, Pittsburgh Pirates spring training, and IMG Academies.Our Bradenton, FL hotel recognizes the needs of planners of group events and small meetings and is ready to serve you. Whether you are thrown a curve ball by your boss, your family elected you to plan the next reunion or you are a sports fanatic who needs to make group arrangements for the next sporting event, we can accommodate you. The Holiday Inn Bradenton hotel sits in the heart of Manatee and Sarasota Counties, offering a central location, coupled with inviting accommodations and service that you would expect from Holiday Inn . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West Hotel Bradenton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bradenton West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.