We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the same” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Oyster Bar

Anna Maria Oyster Bar
6696 Cortez Rd, Bradenton, FL 34210
941-792-0077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 389 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Not the same”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Last year i had the best Alfredo ever! Well a year later it was the nastiest stuff ever - chicken was tough (undercooked) last year had wide noodles not now and they were tough - and the sauce last year was so creamy and rich - well thats a memory too. It was too think even when i first got my order and there was nor enough for the noodles served. My husbands fish was tasteless and the breading fell off. Oh well memories long gone :(

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    213
    99
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb Food and Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I looked at the list of restaurants on Trip Advisor, but I forgot my list on my desk in the office. As I drove down Cortex, I spied Anna Maria Oyster Bar. It was lunch time so I sat at the counter viewing the kitchen activities. I have a great waitress and had a conversation with one of the owners who was watching the whole show like a ship's captain. He knows what he is doing! Great food, quick service, and friendly people! What more can you want! I went back twice in a week! Hiogh marks!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Seafood Central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Oyster is a great place to eat with friends and family. The food is well prepared, plentiful, and nicely presented. The service is excellent; wait staff is always pleasant and efficient. The atmosphere is casual, friendly, and busy. Prices are very reasonable. The all-you-can-eat fish fry is a favorite with my friends.

Expect to wait if you come at peak times; it's worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An inland jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I remember when this restaurant was on the city pier at Anna Maria. Haven't been there in years. They didn't disappoint. The food was great. I ordered the linguini with shrimp and scallops and anna maria island sauce. Very tasty.
No wonder they have weathered the economic ups and downs for years.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Seafood and Special Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We visited this restaurant with friends-always great seafood, as well as service, special prices on drinks as well. We usually visit one of the Anna Maria's Oyster Bars at least a couple of times a year, and never been disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna Maria Oyster Bar also viewed

 
Bradenton, FL
Bradenton, FL
 

Been to Anna Maria Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Oyster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.