We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice change from buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asia Restaurant & Lounge

Asia Restaurant & Lounge
6844 14th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207-5808
941-758-9222
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 389 Restaurants in Bradenton
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A nice change from buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our first visit to Asia, but it won't be the last. We are so tired of Chinese buffets, where we always eat too much mediocre food. We tried 2 of the $8.95 specials- I opted for egg roll with spicy thai rice with chicken, EXCELLENT and huge. The hot and sour soup was different, beefy, but very tasty, and the cashew chicken was also very good. We both will have left overs for dinner tonight! The staff were very welcoming and attentive. Nice decor, and a great place to have conversation and feel relaxed, no loud musak! Will try something with shrimp on next visit because the diners nearby were raving about their meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“YOU GOOD FOOD AND GOOD SERVICE WITH REASONABLE PRICES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I live near the Asia Restaurant and just never tried their food until recently. I wish we would have tried them out a long time ago. The food is so much better than we expected. So much that we've been back twice already. Both times we've had the same server (don't know his name) but a very good waiter. The food was great, it had awesome flavor, you can get mild, med and hot. I tried the hot, as our waiter said it was not that hot. It was too hot for my liking, but not so much that I could not eat it. The first time, I had what I think was called the China beef which was good; and my husband had the mongolian beef. He loved his. So, of course I had to try his. The flavor was excellent - excellent. I had the wonton soup, which came out blazing hot as I like. The soup had good flavor, but the wontons were a bit soggy. Our second visit we both had the mongolian beef, again it was awesome and the portion size was large enough that both times we asked for to go boxes.

Both times the same woman came out and checked to make sure we were satisfied with everything which is a nice touch, as we eat out very often and that does not happen much, unless we frequent chains -- which we try not to.

The food is very reasonably priced. I think it is about 9.00 for a dinner that includes soup. We've spent a whole lot more for food that was flat out bad!

If you are looking for Chinese in the area, try them out, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Traditional Chinese Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We liked ordering good food from a menu rather than picking from a buffet, which seems to predominate among local Chinese restaurants. Food was good and it would be my first choice if food was the only criterion. Unfortunately, distance is a selection factor for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortescue, New Jersey
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Excellent service, Delicious Asian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Had dinner here because it was near where we were staying. The staff was very friendly. For starters I had the egg drop soup and my husband had the wonton soup. Both soups arrived at our table piping hot. Best egg drop soup I've in a while. I ordered the orange honey shimp and my husband ordered the scallop stir fry. The food was delicious! The restaurant is very clean and nicely decorated. Soft background music allows you to have a conversation during dinner. We would eat at this restaurant again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice restaurant, good food, family-owned”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We ate there while traveling because it was close to the motel. Good food at a reasonable price. They've been in business since 1976. I would recommend this
restaurant. I am surprised there were no reviews on it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Asia Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.