We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   309 10th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Florida Residents Save
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Oneco
2 reviews
“Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I wanted to stay here Because of the history of this property.. My aunt,cousin and I had a seance to try and communicate with any spirits that wanted to chat... All I will say is it was FANTASTIC... All the staff was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District. The historic transformation has certainly been well received by the downtown district community. We strive to provide all the amenities that our Hampton guests expect. We will certainly review your kind words at our next staff gathering. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    45
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
87
130
17
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Great staff, lovely hotel within walking distance to restaurants and Bradenton's attractions. Terrific breakfast. The front desk was helpful in recommending restaurants and activities. The location is a short drive to Anna Maria Island and the beach. This was my second stay there and I plan to return in October.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit to the area. It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest enjoyed all of our amenities. It is always a pleasure to hear our guests love the new hotel and location and especially our staff dedication. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown,NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Modern comfortable room in a restored historic hotel. Friendly staff even the mgr. made table rounds at breakfast one morning. Breakfast was great. Hotel is very conveniently located, walking distance to restaurants and Riverwalk.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and hotel amenities. Our ultimate goal is to exceed your expectations and have you back with us for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Absolutely loved how clean and nice this place looks. The staff was amazing. Would definitely stay here next time. Every morning "Macy", the front desk girl would bring me coffee and a paper as we relaxed in the lobby!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our ample breakfast. It most exciting to hear that you experienced exceptional service. It is our utmost goal to exceed our guests expectations, from our warm cookies in the afternoon to our perfect proximity to the Florida Museum, Riverwalk and Pier. We look forward to having you as a guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guys Mills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had the nicest room we've ever had at a Hampton Inn, very large and roomy. The manager is extremely friendly and available to make your stay the best it can be. Very clean, pretty lobby, historical.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are always pleased and grateful for a guest that found our accommodations to be above and beyond what they expected. Thank you again for choosing us, we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Historic looking and modern renovations. Very clean. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is in an excellent location downtown. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and the riverwalk. Also a short drive to the beach. Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We agree, it is truly a blessing to be located to so many amazing restaurants on Historic Main Street in the downtown area. Thank you for taking a moment to express how pleased you were with our perfect location, amazing restoration and superior customer service. We hope to have you as a guest in the very near future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The room and personel at this location were some of the best. The pool needs to be better the gym was great the location is different. My family lives on anna maria so this was very close and i would stay at this hotel again. thanks for all of the great service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
It is always a pleasure to have a local stay with us, for they truly see the amazing transformation of our 1926 historic hotel. We are pleased to see you found the service to be great and that you were able to use our amenities. Most of guests love our heated, outdoor saline pool, your pool issue was a bit vague. Please contact us directly to discuss your displeasure with our pool and fitness room, we are always open to suggestions to better our service and product for our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District

Address: 309 10th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel located in the heart of the historic district, close to gulf of Mexico Beaches, to include Anna Maira, Bradenton Beaches and Longboat Key. Walking distance to Riverwalk Park, McKechnie Field, marina, museum/planetarium and historic Main Street.We offer 119 beautifully appointed, spacious, guest rooms including suites and accessible rooms. When staying with us, enjoy a complimentary Hampton hot breakfast every day, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hi-speed internet access in every room, gym/fitness center and heated outdoor pool. Our hotel can comfortably accommodate multiple meeting and banquet events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.