We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Historic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   309 10th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Florida Residents Save
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Modern Historic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Historic looking and modern renovations. Very clean. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is in an excellent location downtown. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and the riverwalk. Also a short drive to the beach. Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We agree, it is truly a blessing to be located to so many amazing restaurants on Historic Main Street in the downtown area. Thank you for taking a moment to express how pleased you were with our perfect location, amazing restoration and superior customer service. We hope to have you as a guest in the very near future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    28
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
63
80
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The room and personel at this location were some of the best. The pool needs to be better the gym was great the location is different. My family lives on anna maria so this was very close and i would stay at this hotel again. thanks for all of the great service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
It is always a pleasure to have a local stay with us, for they truly see the amazing transformation of our 1926 historic hotel. We are pleased to see you found the service to be great and that you were able to use our amenities. Most of guests love our heated, outdoor saline pool, your pool issue was a bit vague. Please contact us directly to discuss your displeasure with our pool and fitness room, we are always open to suggestions to better our service and product for our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The hotel was in a great location, all the staff from room cleaning to front desk always had a smile and a hello when you passed them. It was our quiet retreat at the end of our busy day sightseeing. In the morning the friendly greeting on the way to breakfast was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional service and product on a consistent basis to all of our guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel lived up to the previous reviews we had read about it online. It has been beautifully renovated, the rooms were spotless, breakfast excellent, and the staff was beyond helpful. From the moment we arrived, the woman manning the front desk, Leah, welcomed our group enthusiastically and gave use great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Our room was large and very comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was excellent- many choices- and the staff was friendly and eager to help. The hotel is situated next to the Museum of South Florida and is right down the block from the beautiful Riverwalk. Located between St. Petersburg and Sarasota, it is a great place from which to plan day trips. We will definitely return-Highly recommended.

Room Tip: For a minimal price increase, choose a King suite. Worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. It sounds like you have a lovely stay and enjoyed great service and product. We will pass on your accolades to the staff. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Refurbished historic (Capone, Ruth) hotel 1 block from Old Main Street (restaurants/bars). Only opened since Nov. (very clean). Chose this hotel as in town for Yanks/Rays weekend series at the "Trop" in St. Pete. St Pete hotels didn't interest me and overpriced. Only 20-30 minute drive over Skyway to games and less traffic from South. Getting to & from games was a breeze. What a find! Great job Hampton!

Room Tip: East/west hotel. East rooms (even nos.) warming sunrise & cool at sunset. West rooms (odd nos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a great hotel - older 1920's building fully restored - lots of history and great staff - very friendly and helpful. Oh, it even comes with a "ghost" :) Great atmosphere - very comfortable - will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Had a great exp at the historic Hampton Inn, Downtown Bradenton. Staff was sweet and went above and beyond bringing me a fridge and then ice for my headache. Property was beautiful. Pool was oddly small but still cute. I will stay here every year when I come for my business trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District

Address: 309 10th Street West, Bradenton, FL 34205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel located in the heart of the historic district, close to gulf of Mexico Beaches, to include Anna Maira, Bradenton Beaches and Longboat Key. Walking distance to Riverwalk Park, McKechnie Field, marina, museum/planetarium and historic Main Street.We offer 119 beautifully appointed, spacious, guest rooms including suites and accessible rooms. When staying with us, enjoy a complimentary Hampton hot breakfast every day, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hi-speed internet access in every room, gym/fitness center and heated outdoor pool. Our hotel can comfortably accommodate multiple meeting and banquet events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.