We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
7175 State Rd 70 E, Bradenton, FL 34203-8001
(941) 755-2828
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #153 of 403 Restaurants in Bradenton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Succasunna, New Jersey
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“good for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

this is like any applebees ,food is ok and the prices are good for families or couples .service is also good

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lauder, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best meal of trip so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic service and great food at good prices. Ate with our 3 kids, 1 with allergies and 1 particularly fussy, and even they thoroughly enjoyed the food. Waitress (Tia),was very attentive and couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely go back before we return home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
451 helpful votes 451 helpful votes
“Not What It Used To Be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I've been going to this location since they opened and that's a long time. The ragged Bradenton economy has caught up with this Applebees. Once upon a time, when construction was booming and Lakewood Ranch residents couldn't eat out enough, the bar was always packed and people would wait happily in the small vestibule for a table. Those days are long gone.

The older, experienced staff of 2008 has been replaced with High School and Junior College students. Service is adequate but nothing to write home about. In the old days the manager would cruise the tables making sure that customers were satisfied. I haven't seen, let alone talked with a manager during my last three visits. The restaurant and restrooms are still very clean but the food is lacking the presentational punch it used to have.

This afternoon (11/18/2012) my wife and I sat at the sparsely populated bar and ordered two old-fashioned hamburgers which, surprisingly, are not on the menu. All of the menu burgers are either topped with cheese, bacon, fried onions or all of the above. The burgers arrived with half a lettuce leaf, a small tomato slice and 2 rings (not slices) of red onion. This is not the way it used to be but that's the way it is now. The burgers with fries cost $8.25 each. I should have considered going to the McDonalds next door.

The best deal at Applebees is the 2 entrees for $20. That's 2 entrees with an appetizer from a somewhat limited but adequate special menu. If you stay with that special you'll probably come away happy. Ala Carte is a no go. If you want a burger go to McDonalds. I love the location but there's not a lot of bang for the buck here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Applebee's has always been my happy place. Whether to eat, drink or just stop for appetizers. Food is yummy, service is always great and prices are affordable.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crandon, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stopped in for an appetizer and drinks late on a Thursday night and had a good experience, even got to hear some karaoke! Service was outstanding!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.