We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Owner of Dairy Queen preferred Sweetberries over DQ!!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweetberries

Sweetberries
4500 Manatee Ave W, Bradenton, FL 34209-3953
(941) 750-6771
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Dessert in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The Owner of Dairy Queen preferred Sweetberries over DQ!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

OK, you like ice cream. You are vacationing on the Gulf Coast of Florida, because you know that it's just this side of Paradise. You NEED to stop at Sweetberries and have a Concrete. The best way to describe it is to say it's like a blizzard from DQ. However, DQ and SB are not in the same league. The custard is much better than any other I have tried. They have fresh, amazing combinations. My mouth is watering remembering the Concrete I shared with my mother just yesterday. Seriously, the founder of DQ is quoted on their wall. He said that when you die, SB custard is what they will serve you in Heaven.

They also have nice wraps and sandwiches in addition to the ice cream. Give it a try. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    21
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“They made me an enthusiastic fan of custard!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My favorite is a Concrete (similar to a Blizzard) with half vanilla and half chocolate custard mixed with Reese's peanut butter cups. Always ask for a free sample of their custard flavor of the day, they mix together some great combinations. Their Reuben sandwich and Monte Cristo sandwich are also fabulous. They have the BEST broccoli salad ever! I have eaten there entirely too many times to count, and I have only ever been disappointed once, that was with their Cheesesteak sandwich (I think they refer to it as a Philly). Everything else is wonderful. Nothing beats their custard!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sweet end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great frozen custard. Stop in for a sweet treat. Had the hot fudge lots of toasted walnuts, wife had the pistachio . Both excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Go for food, not ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had lunch and both of us enjoyed our lunch very much. For side choice, I asked for potato salad and got chips, but the waitress dropped off the food so quick and took off that I just dealt with it. (Order at the window, they bring it to you.) Hubby got the potato salad and it was not your routine type, but very good. The dessert prices they are known for, and which looked really good, seemed a little on the high side. They have outdoor shaded seating, indoor seating and a takeout window. Table and chairs are squeezed in pretty tight indoors and it can get a little loud listening to everyone's conversations. Both sandwiches we had were excellent and we are looking forward to trying a couple of other items on the varied menu that looked pretty good at another visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“MUST GO FOR GOOD ICE CREAM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I must tell anybody that if you go to this place you will go away very happy you must get there special of the day it is the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetberries also viewed

 

Been to Sweetberries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweetberries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.