We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Local Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Central Cafe Restaurant

Central Cafe Restaurant
906 Manatee Ave E, Bradenton, FL 34208-1246
941-757-0050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 403 Restaurants in Bradenton
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Central Cafe has been a staple of historic downtown Bradenton for over ten years. We feature fresh local ingredients, craft beers, signature cocktails, and a modern atmosphere. Our specials change nightly, so be sure to stop in and check them out.
Myakka City, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Local Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

One of my favorite Bradenton restaurants! The food is just delicious! I recommend local caught seafood. I had some wonderful local grouper. The french fries are also great. Love the atmosphere, design and great location. The Lola wine is good too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Everything was delicious and decor reminiscent of days gone by.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

A family member picked Central Market as a place to meet for dinner. What a great surprise close to downtown Bradenton. We had a starter of the best fried okra. It had very little breading and was crisp and tender. We took the waitress' advice and ordered the pork sandwich special. Being from the south and picky about our barbeque,
We would give it 2 thumbs up for flavor and texture. My husband ordered the thin crust pizza. It was fresh ingredients all the way. The flatbread style crust was topped with pesto, tomatoes ,arugula and cheese. We were stuffed and said no dessert. Thankfully our family member decided we should split one piece of Key Lime Pie. It was the best outside Key West. A hint of coconut was the special ingredient. No green food coloring here.
If you are ever in the Bradenton area make it a point to find this gem.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

First time here. Had the crab cake special and Mediterranean salad with key lime pie. The food presentation is exceptional. Best crab cake I have ever eaten! The salad was fresh and full of veggies. The key lime pie was the best I've ever had outside of key west. Very nice atmosphere, a lot of natural lighting makes the open floor plan warm and inviting. The whole staff was great, friendly, and the chefs even took a minute to thank us on the way out. I will definitely be back for more.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great burgers and spiked vodka lemonade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Burgers, steak, handmade fries, and shrimp are excellent! Atmosphere is eclectic, service was helpful and courteous. She customized our drinks when raised concern over sweetness of the drink.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great key lime pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here the other and were driving past tonight and decided to come in for pie and coffee. Excellent!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Central Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Cafe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.