We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value in Bradenton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Cafe

Olympic Cafe
6408 Manatee Ave W, Bradenton, FL 34209-2323
941-795-1699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 419 Restaurants in Bradenton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Ellenton, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“best value in Bradenton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Had never been here before so decided to stop in, breakfast was great, waitress Sybil was fantastic, kept the coffee coming and provided excellent service, so decided to come back for lunch, simply killer burger, definitely will return, can.t wait to try dinner

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    33
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best dinner take out! Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We order take out here like twice a month! Great food and they never mess up our called in orders! The deserts are always good as well!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Gyros!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

They have awesome gyros, and their Greek hamburger with feta cheese is so good! They also have very good Greek salads, fish dinners, and rice pudding!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Almost as good as my aunt's cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The food is very authenitically Greek, at least the Greek food I grew up eating. Definitely worth a visit or take out if you are in the area, and the prices are reasonable. If you don't like Greek food, there are other choices, but I've never tried them. Get the sampler platter!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A Good Greek Restaurant at A Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We had an excellent lunch at a reasonable price. For every lunch and dinner, the menu board is filled with delicious specials. I had the blackened grouper sandwich special and my date had the Greek spinach pie. Both were very good as was the Greek lemon chicken soup which we were told is made daily. We will return to the Olympic Cafe for new specials that I am sure will be just as good as the ones we had in our first visit.

It's not fancy; just good food at a reasonable price. Enjoy !!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympic Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Olympic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.