We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Danny's Pizzeria

Danny's Pizzeria
7220 Manatee Avenue West, Bradenton, FL 34209-3439
(941)-795-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 403 Restaurants in Bradenton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Cheraw, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The food was good, fresh made, and hot. The staff was very nice, and a fun group. Price for pizza was reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Family Divided”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our family was divided on this restaurant. Half loved it, half thought the pizza was a little bland. Overall, I would recommend this place. I thought it was a really fun atmosphere, I personally really liked the food, and I thought it was a good value.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First visit, not disappointed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I have lived her for 14 years and kept hearing about Danny's but we just never got around to going until recently. We ordered meatball hero's and they were great. If you are not very hungry you can share one because they are a good size to share. We took half of the hero's home for lunch the next day. The servers were very friendly and we did not have to wait a long time for the food. We will go back again and try the pizza and other items on their menu. Check them out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Pizza Next Time!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had a pleasant experience at Danny's. The food was really good and both the atmosphere and service were excellent. Cheesestake was pretty good considering the rolls aren't quite the same as the ones we get in Philadelphia and i have to say that the roll does make the sandwich. That being said, the overall experience was positive and I would return....the pizza our friend had looked and from his empty plate was excellent. Pizza next time!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“While I ate it it was great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have to start off by saying that I am from Chicago and generally prefer Chicago style pizza, but while I ate Danny's my mind changed pretty quickly - as far as the pizza in Bradenton goes. I mean, there is only Joey D's for Chicago style pizza here, and it is pretty good. When I was done I found out why I liked it so much, and it is the same trick many restaurants use, and that is way too much salt. Right now my tongue and the roof of my mouth feel like they are coated with something impervious to moisture and fully expect to find desert critters roaming around in there.

Unless you are going to drink a 12 pack of beer along with the pizza I'd be careful. Try it once and see if you can tolerate the salt. If you can you are in luck but I would not advise anyone who is a senior, obese or with any type of heart condition to eat this pizza. I hate it when restaurants do this crap with salt, and I have no restrictions whatsoever with salt and use plenty at home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Danny's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Danny's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.