We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6105 Exchange Way, Bradenton, FL 34202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Bradenton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place for Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2006

Stayed one night with my wfie and our two kids. The front desk staff were great! Very Very helpful with all of our little requests. Room was very clean as was the bathroom and the entire facility. Breakfast was very good with many fresh fruit choices and hot waffels. Our kids loved the waffles.

Would reccomend to anyone traveling in the area.

Wattage

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    24
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
15
21
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, FL
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
445 helpful votes 445 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2006

This hotel has to compete with the awesome Holiday-Inn Lakewood Ranch (see Sarasota hotels) which is just one-half mile away and they do a great job of it.

Clean, excellent service and good rates. Good restaurants within walking distance. There iS active competition between these two Lakewood Ranch properties and both hotels are outstanding -- but what else could you expect at top-notch Lakewood Ranch?

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2006

Bear in mind they're not the Ritz Carlton, nor are they TRYING to be but if you want a lot of bang for your buck, this particular hotel is consistently one of the best I stay at when I travel for work. I'm here at least once a month and the staff is always friendly and quick to greet you. The rooms are spotless and I've never had to ask for a thing. The free high-speed internet and free breakfast (and it's so much more than "doughnuts and cheap coffee") make it perfect for business travel and it's convenient to 75.

Monty's Pizza in the Publix shopping center has great food and for breakfast try First Watch (same shopping center) for a spot the locals recommend!

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2005

This was a great find from the minute we walked in the door. We were using it as a stop over along the east coast on the way to the keys, so we weren't in the area long. The staff at the front desk were very pleasant and very polite. Agree with the other reviews that hotel was like new, exceptionally clean. Our double room was a little on the small size but very clean and well kept. The hotel was very quiet, but with a lovely atmosphere. There was a computer with free internet access in the lobby which was very handy, and both the pool and the fitness room was very quiet and peaceful. They also had a laundry room which was kept exceptionally clean, which was very useful when you are away from home for 3weeks! Hot and cold breakfast provided which was great, plenty of choice, the breakfast room was peaceful, plenty of room, providing a nice start to the day.
Chilli's is right next door and was great.
We had never stayed in a Fairfield before, but if they are all like this, we will be staying in a lot more of them in the future.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2005

After a nightmare journey getting there from Indianapolis, hotel was easy to find - right off I-75. I breathed a sigh of relief when I was pleasantly greeted at check-in. Hotel was like new and being a female traveling alone I felt completely safe. Staff was very friendly. Free continental breakfast was as expected but since I prefer bacon/eggs, I did find a Bob Evans one exit away. Swimming pool and hot tub outside were wonderful. There weren't a lot of families with kids running around and screaming which was also a plus. My plans were to find a hotel near the beach after the first night but I felt so relaxed that I ended up staying the whole time right there and just drove back and forth to Siesta Key (20-30 min away).

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2005

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 2 nights and were very pleased with the courteous staff, comfortable accomodations, and wonderful location. If you are expecting the Ritz, you will be disappointed, but if you just want a very clean room, comfortable bed, and very pleasant staff to work with, then you will be delighted. One bonus is the use of a free computer in the business lounge which you share with other guests. It is just nice to be able to check your email while you're away. It is also nice that they have a complimentary USA Today and continental breakfast each morning. We stayed over Passover, and can you believe that they also included matzo?! I just made a reservation to stay there again in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2005

Lovely, clean hotel. Looks new. Has a whirlpool, pool and exercise room. Free internet access and they even have a computer in the lobby you can use. Coffee available at all hours and cookies and fresh fruit in the evening. We stayed when they had a group of school children here and you didn't hear a sound! We generally don't stay at Fairfield Inns...or at least we didn't in the past. I'd definitely book here again. Convenient to 75 and Sarasota.

We also found a great little pizza place in the shopping plaza across the parking lot from the hotel. Monty's Pizza-Lakewood Ranch Town Center. There's also a Chili's and and Pizza Hut but you're making a mistake if you miss Monty's!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch

Address: 6105 Exchange Way, Bradenton, FL 34202
Location: United States > Florida > Bradenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bradenton
#7 Business Hotel in Bradenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch Hotel Bradenton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch
Fairfield Inn Bradenton
Fairfield Bradenton
Bradenton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.